Hi I'm new to the Blackberry and was wondering if anyone could give me some ... BlackBerry Curve forum

squatritomj no está en línea Stack level 1

Question MS Excel and MS Word Attachments

Advertisement

Hi I'm new to the Blackberry and was wondering if anyone could give me some better information than the sales rep. I'm using the Desktop Redirector for now until I get added to BES and I've been receiving emails with MS Word, MS Excel and some PDF attachments that I would like to open and view. When I open the email I find a line in the email like this [1 attachment] I tried everything to open this and even asked the sales rep (her response was "I have NO idea but I know the Blackberry Curve will open these" she then said maybe I should check the internet). Am I doing something wrong or won't the Curve open an attachment like this?

Any help would be appreciated
    Thanks
    Mike

Shel no está en línea Stack level 3

Re: MS Excel and MS Word Attachments

Mike
    You can check out eOffice or, soon, DataViz is coming out with Documents to Go for the Blackberry.

iridemybike no está en línea Stack Professional

Yeah it'll open it fine. When you're in the message, hit menu and select "open attachment". That should do it. You may also want to pick up a program like BeamBerry for free that does better with the attachments and will let you save and print to a bluetooth printer.

Tucker

soctechnologist no está en línea Stack level 2
    PIN/ID
    Ask

Other more experienced people may have better advice... however for simply viewing these types of attachments when the email says [ 1 attachment]-- just hit the menu button and go to "open attachment." This should bring up a view of the document, but not editing and other features.

Hope this helps.

[yeah what he said!]

Shel no está en línea Stack level 3

My mistake, just e-mailed myself a Word doc to my Pearl, and sure enough, I was able to open it!