Results 1 to 7 of 7

Despite my disappointment with those Sprint bastards for blocking MMS picturemail, I have a question ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    Blade69's Avatar
    Blade69 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    36

    Moving Contacts From Treo To BB 8330

    Advertisement



    Despite my disappointment with those Sprint bastards for blocking MMS picturemail, I have a question about moving my contacts from my Treo 700wx to the BB. The Treo uses ActiveSync to backup my contacts to MS Outlook. What does the BB use and can I download my contacts from MS Outlook to my BB?

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    bigmatt's Avatar
    bigmatt no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    287
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Use desktop manager it has a option to switch the contacts from a different phone to the blackberry.

  3. #3
    popo341's Avatar
    popo341 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    329249D2
    Posts
    247
    I went from the treo series to BB. I used my Palm desktop to sync with outlook and that transferred everything over to outlook. Then I sync'd my BB with outlook and everything transferred.

  4. #4
    ElCamino's Avatar
    ElCamino no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    152
    Do what popo341 did it works prefect.

  5. #5
    supaman's Avatar
    supaman no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    38
    use the switch device wizard in Desktop Manager.

  6. #6
    popo341's Avatar
    popo341 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    329249D2
    Posts
    247
    See I tried the switch device wizard and nothing, couldn't get it to work. Try it and if it works awesome. The way I described transfered all of my data exactly how it was when I had my Treo. Good Luck!

  7. #7
    diaz1023's Avatar
    diaz1023 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    293
    Use the DM if you already have your info on outlook. Go to the sync settings and choose your PIM program. It will then sync without any problems, plus you are going to continue using outlook, right? ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •