Results 1 to 9 of 9

Hello, I recently switched from an 8300 to the 8310. Problem is there is no ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    MsPRN81's Avatar
    MsPRN81 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    24A02B69
    Posts
    32

    Mobile IM compatible with AT&T's 8310???

    Advertisement



    Hello, I recently switched from an 8300 to the 8310. Problem is there is no Mobile IM that is downloadable through medianet. Is there anyone that can help me out...An OTA link would be wonderful. Thank you.

  2. #2
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: Mobile IM compatible with AT&T's 8310???

    You can get the IM Clients if you hack it a little bit. (AIM,ICQ,MSN,GOOGLE, & YAHOO)

    If you upgrade to the TMO OS then change some vendor IDs in and ALX file you can get them.

    I can do a write up when i get some time...but for now its too late to start.

    I have all of them available on my 8310.

  3. #3
    MsPRN81's Avatar
    MsPRN81 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    24A02B69
    Posts
    32

    Re: Mobile IM compatible with AT&T's 8310???

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    I have at&t and I don't know how to hack anything. I would appreciate it if you can send me an OTA of it. You can pin me if you want. Thank you so much.

  4. #4
    SokudoBlade's Avatar
    SokudoBlade no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    197

    Re: Mobile IM compatible with AT&T's 8310???

    Seem's your issue related to a post i made about a week ago when the 8310 came out.

    Issue: at&t 8310 & Media Mall

    In the meantime i would try an alternate IM application.

    You can find some in this thread. JerryD's Mini Version Tracker - All Apps Updated 10/5/07

    Try Jivetalk, a good program. This way you can stay connected with your IM friends. If you have an unlimited Data Plan these third party apps would be better. This is because the OZ IM application you can download from Media Net does not use Data it uses SMS.
    at&t Retail Sales Consultant Whitehall, PA. Data SME.

  5. #5
    1pdanut's Avatar
    1pdanut no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    56

    Re: Mobile IM compatible with AT&T's 8310???

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~I had the same issue and have temporarily decided to use IM+

  6. #6
    archer6's Avatar
    archer6 no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    4,996

    Re: Mobile IM compatible with AT&T's 8310???

    Quote Originally Posted by MsPRN81
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    I have at&t and I don't know how to hack anything.
    It's really easy, I just use a hacksaw.....Oops, sorry about the weird humor...

  7. #7
    VZDubtk's Avatar
    VZDubtk no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1,436

    Re: Mobile IM compatible with AT&T's 8310???

    or try a hack blade
    I Unlock All Mobile Devices, questions just ask

  8. #8
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: Mobile IM compatible with AT&T's 8310???

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    If you guys give me a little time to test it out and make sure I can get it to work correctly on the 8310 then I will do a complete write up. In the meantime please be patient.

  9. #9
    VZDubtk's Avatar
    VZDubtk no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1,436

    Re: Mobile IM compatible with AT&T's 8310???

    pin me if you want to get the new Y! app to work on ur att device
    I Unlock All Mobile Devices, questions just ask

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •