Results 1 to 10 of 10

The mobile connection on my curve will shut off randomly. I can't figure out what ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    blueman2567's Avatar
    blueman2567 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    24385A52
    Posts
    10

    mobile connection shuts off randomly

    Advertisement



    The mobile connection on my curve will shut off randomly. I can't figure out what triggers it. I keep having to reset the connection manually. Any ideas?

  2. #2
    rmeitzler's Avatar
    rmeitzler no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    8
    I have seem something similar on my 8330. It appears to happen sometimes (not very often) when I turn it on in the morning. I will look later and realize that the "Mobile Network" radio is 'OFF'. I have to go into "Manage Connections" and turn it back on.
    I have not been able to figure out why this happens and I have not seen anyone else ask about this kind of problem.
    Is this what you are seeing blueman2567? Has anyone else noticed this?

    I am running the Verizon OS 4.3.

  3. #3
    wyy183's Avatar
    wyy183 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    24AAA616
    Posts
    143
    I've seen the same thing. I saw it when I was on OS 4.2.x and now on 4.5.x

    Doesn't happen that often to me, maybe once every couple of weeks?

    I check my phone at least every couple of hours, and if it is off, I just turn it back on. I have Manage Connections as one of the icons on my screen.

  4. #4
    geezie's Avatar
    geezie no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    111
    my 8310 is having the same problem. ever since i loaded the cellular one 4.5 os.
    hello, im fabulous !!

  5. #5
    blueman2567's Avatar
    blueman2567 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    24385A52
    Posts
    10
    It happens to me at least twice a day. Still can't figure it out.
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #6
    blueman2567's Avatar
    blueman2567 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    24385A52
    Posts
    10
    And I'm still runnin v4.2 (sorry can't edit in wap mode)
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  7. #7
    typeoholic's Avatar
    typeoholic no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    23eb5198
    Posts
    72
    I have this happen on a fairly regular basis as well. From talking to reps and PDA techs, I have come to the conclusion that it is due to signal loss somehow. It generally only happens to me if the phone winds up buried in my bed, lost in the covers somewhere or falling between the bed and wall where there is seemingly less of a signal perhaps? That's the only answer I have come up with.

  8. #8
    BkLady388's Avatar
    BkLady388 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    88
    This has happened to me 3 times already today in almost as many hours (AT&T 8310). The only thing I changed recently was the sotware (ungraded to the latest Rogers version...) This has never ever happened before that. Hmmm....

  9. #9
    blueman2567's Avatar
    blueman2567 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    24385A52
    Posts
    10
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    So I take it there's no fix? It just something we have to deal with.

  10. #10
    BkLady388's Avatar
    BkLady388 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    88
    I've since upgraded to .93 and I no longer have this problem...

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •