Results 1 to 7 of 7

For some reason every address I try and hit it tells me that there is ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    wassona's Avatar
    wassona no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    2439fbe3
    Posts
    270

    Midp SSH on 8320

    Advertisement



    For some reason every address I try and hit it tells me that there is a bad dns error. Ive got the correct version for the blackberry, and everything else on the phone is working. Are there settings in the program that I need to change/something that I missed?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    jdellasala's Avatar
    jdellasala no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    1,573

    Re: Midp SSH on 8320

    Try using the IP address instead of the name - if nothing else just to see if it really IS a DNS error.
    .
    JerryD

  3. #3
    wassona's Avatar
    wassona no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    2439fbe3
    Posts
    270

    Re: Midp SSH on 8320

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ I checked the dns and the addresses were correct. I don't remember if I checked with the ip's

  4. #4
    jdellasala's Avatar
    jdellasala no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    1,573

    Re: Midp SSH on 8320

    How did you check the DNS on the BlackBerry? Did you try using the IP address instead of the server name?
    .
    JerryD

  5. #5
    wassona's Avatar
    wassona no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    2439fbe3
    Posts
    270

    Re: Midp SSH on 8320

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ to check the dns addy I used the wifi tools (ping and dns). Yes I used the ip address and that didn't work either. It would time out.

    I just checked their site, and I should be able to use it. Under their list of working devices the TMO 8320 is listed. Did they actually test it or did they just put it there seeing as it has os 4.2.x.x
    Last edited by wassona; 02-28-2008 at 09:24 PM. Reason: New info

  6. #6
    wassona's Avatar
    wassona no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    2439fbe3
    Posts
    270

    Re: Midp SSH on 8320

    Trying right now with the actual address instead of the name. It just sits until I get a message telling me session error: unable to open connection.

    Did a soft reset.
    Writer: Unable to open connection

    Checked the website and under the documentation wiki it says that a user on a 7100t with tmo had the same issue and he added the TCP information. Ive had that info in the phone since day one.

    Im going to try the "No Obfuscation Build" next.
    (I would but it wont download.)

    Got it. Still didnt work. I did send them an email sometime back, but I have yet to hear from them.
    Last edited by wassona; 02-28-2008 at 09:54 PM.

  7. #7
    detarmstrong's Avatar
    detarmstrong no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    1
    I experienced the error "Writer: Unable to open connection".
    Appending the SSH port number the server was listening on to the host fixed it for me eg myhost:22000

    IT people and their crazy port changing.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •