Results 1 to 15 of 15

Anyone here tried the 16 GB or 32 GB microsd card for the curve? I'm ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    thymaster's Avatar
    thymaster no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    198

    MicroSD Compatibility Help 16 GB and 32 GB

    Advertisement



    Anyone here tried the 16 GB or 32 GB microsd card for the curve? I'm sure the curve processor is capable of handling 8GB card or higher but are there any OS restrictions?

  2. #2
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907
    It depends on the OS. pretty sure if you have 4.5 OS you can only use up to a 8 GB card. I don't think higher capacity cards are supported. yet.

  3. #3
    DjSmooth's Avatar
    DjSmooth no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    2,080
    Quote Originally Posted by thymaster View Post
    Anyone here tried the 16 GB or 32 GB microsd card for the curve? I'm sure the curve processor is capable of handling 8GB card or higher but are there any OS restrictions?
    Just picked up an 8g for my 8310 4.5, considering the Bold will take a 16g, I would love to have a 32g, where exactly would I find these....

  4. #4
    Mr_Carter's Avatar
    Mr_Carter no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    1,388
    Wow.. That's a lot of gigs.. I only have a 4! Hahaha ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #5
    thymaster's Avatar
    thymaster no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    198
    Well the iphone have 8 and 16 GB built in. Time to load up more memory.

  6. #6
    dklimah's Avatar
    dklimah no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASK ME
    Posts
    422
    8 gig is the max(so far), but hopefully more with the upcoming phones!!
    Gyros anyone?

  7. #7
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    According to an AT&T rep here on the board, any OS over 4.3 will support up to a 32gb card. Don't think such an animal is available for sale yet, but that's just FYI.

  8. #8
    blacktouch007's Avatar
    blacktouch007 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    7B30C2E9
    Posts
    264
    that would be great i would never run out of room. unless my goal is to full it up with junk lol

  9. #9
    thechadj's Avatar
    thechadj no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    690
    Isn't that the goal. More memory does not equal more FREE space. Just more space to fill
    Quote Originally Posted by blacktouch007 View Post
    that would be great i would never run out of room. unless my goal is to full it up with junk lol

  10. #10
    xaroc's Avatar
    xaroc no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    PIN/ID
    30544A9E
    Posts
    236
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Interesting, 8gig is the highest I have ever seen, perhaps I'm looking in the wrong places lol, to the question I hear 8 is max for curve, I'm currently running a 4 but may upgrade soon

  11. #11
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Quote Originally Posted by xaroc View Post
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Interesting, 8gig is the highest I have ever seen, perhaps I'm looking in the wrong places lol, to the question I hear 8 is max for curve, I'm currently running a 4 but may upgrade soon
    There are no 16gb or 32gb cards available yet, but with the prices for the smaller cards going down quickly, they can't be too far off!

  12. #12
    thymaster's Avatar
    thymaster no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    198
    Yeah I got a new 8gb card for $43 today. Sweet!

  13. #13
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Quote Originally Posted by thymaster View Post
    Yeah I got a new 8gb card for $43 today. Sweet!
    Getting mine from amazon.com for 27.00 and change, including SD adaptor.

  14. #14
    thymaster's Avatar
    thymaster no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    198
    ^ I"m from canada, I saw those deals on amazon too but I can't order anything on amazon because they don't ship to a canadian address.

  15. #15
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Quote Originally Posted by thymaster View Post
    ^ I"m from canada, I saw those deals on amazon too but I can't order anything on amazon because they don't ship to a canadian address.
    Well that's a bummer!

    Can't believe they wouldn't ship to Canada.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •