Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 31

I know this is gonna seem like an endless thread that has been posted before ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    hybrid1976's Avatar
    hybrid1976 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    280C1909
    Posts
    237

    Memory eaten up

    Advertisement



    I know this is gonna seem like an endless thread that has been posted before and answered on a million other occassions but I am curious as to what my bb is doing. My memory is being eaten up but I have no apps running in the background and my internet cache shows 0.0 and the pushed content is 0.0. I've also cleared my logs but somethig is eating my memory up. I am currently using version 4.5.0.81 w/a platform 2.7.0.78. Any help on this would be greatly appreciated.
    Last edited by pdxmatts; 02-10-2009 at 02:02 AM. Reason: Edited title

  2. #2
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    what 3rd party apps are you running?
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  3. #3
    hybrid1976's Avatar
    hybrid1976 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    280C1909
    Posts
    237
    No app have been running today. ran facebook launcher and earthcomber last nite. addl apps on phone are myspace launcher, slacker, talklater, pinstack launcher (of course), google maps, and live search.

  4. #4
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    what is it after a batt pull and what does it go down to?
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  5. #5
    hybrid1976's Avatar
    hybrid1976 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    280C1909
    Posts
    237
    after batt pull it goes from 172452 to 865235

  6. #6
    hybrid1976's Avatar
    hybrid1976 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    280C1909
    Posts
    237
    do u think that it could be becuase the wifi is turned on and i'm actually not using the wifi?

  7. #7
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    Quote Originally Posted by hybrid1976 View Post
    after batt pull it goes from 172452 to 865235
    are you sure those #'s are right? both are below 1mb
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  8. #8
    hybrid1976's Avatar
    hybrid1976 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    280C1909
    Posts
    237
    sorry, i left a number out 8652355

  9. #9
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    that is still just 8mb and is extremely low for a curve with the few apps you have loaded. how many themes do you have ?
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  10. #10
    hybrid1976's Avatar
    hybrid1976 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    280C1909
    Posts
    237
    i have no themes

  11. #11
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    do you have a memory card? i know slacker needs one
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  12. #12
    jasonring's Avatar
    jasonring no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    be kind
    Posts
    1,045
    How long has it been since you cleared your event log? (alt+lglg) Clear call log, emails, bbm history, all that jazz. I'm pretty sure you've done all that, but it's worth askin'.
    Last edited by jasonring; 02-02-2009 at 03:58 PM.

  13. #13
    hybrid1976's Avatar
    hybrid1976 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    280C1909
    Posts
    237
    i have a 1gb mem card. i just cleared by memory log just before posting this thread.

  14. #14
    jasonring's Avatar
    jasonring no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    be kind
    Posts
    1,045
    Quote Originally Posted by hybrid1976 View Post
    i have a 1gb mem card. i just cleared by memory log just before posting this thread.
    Have you tried reloading the OS from the DM? I'm sure that you'd like to avoid that hour wait.... but that may help.

  15. #15
    hybrid1976's Avatar
    hybrid1976 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    280C1909
    Posts
    237
    that is actually what i am in the process of doing right now.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •