Results 1 to 7 of 7

Hi guys I have the 8330 from sprint, and I wanted to know why doesn't ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    joek71's Avatar
    joek71 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    319CCF42
    Posts
    557

    memory cleaner on 8330

    Advertisement



    Hi guys

    I have the 8330 from sprint, and I wanted to know why doesn't memory cleaner stay enabled, I enable it then if I shut down my bb for the night I have to enable it again next day, anyone have this issue?

    Thanks,
    Joe

  2. #2
    RayZ's Avatar
    RayZ no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    1,573
    Do you have the password feature enables? I think that the content protection and password must be enabled for that. I'm not positive though.

  3. #3
    joek71's Avatar
    joek71 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    319CCF42
    Posts
    557
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~i thought they truned that option off in this version, I thought I had the option of enabeling just the cleaner.

  4. #4
    bluemoon1964's Avatar
    bluemoon1964 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    171
    mine doesnt stay enabled either my pearl was the same way

  5. #5
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    You need to enable the password sercurity. Then you will get the memory cleaner option.

  6. #6
    vangorder's Avatar
    vangorder no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    Just Ask
    Posts
    198
    I'm on Verizon with no password and memory cleaning is enabled and working fine.
    You have two ears, two eyes, and one mouth;
    therefore, listen and observe twice as often as you speak.

  7. #7
    Medic's Avatar
    Medic no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    Stack
    Posts
    466
    ok but the OP states that when he resets the device it disables the memory cleaner. to correct this issue, you need to enable a password AND content protection. then the memory cleaner will be permanently enabled or until you disable content protection again
    Sorrow is tranquility remembered in emotion.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •