Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 34

What is the biggest (GB) size card that can be used in the 8900?? I ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    btompkins0112's Avatar
    btompkins0112 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    249

    Memory card for 8900

    Advertisement



    What is the biggest (GB) size card that can be used in the 8900?? I was going out to get a 16gb card, but I thought I'd ask the question before I spent the money.

  2. #2
    disturkis4u's Avatar
    disturkis4u no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    370
    16 is fine

  3. #3
    btompkins0112's Avatar
    btompkins0112 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    249
    Thanks

  4. #4
    raton's Avatar
    raton no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    7BF68784
    Posts
    5,730
    I heard you could put a 32 gb as well but then again. It's all up to you . However, 16 oughtta do it
    What's the matter? CIA's got you pushing too many pencils?

  5. #5
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    It can handle a 32gb card, if you can find one!

  6. #6
    btompkins0112's Avatar
    btompkins0112 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    249
    Thanks y'all! I might try the 32 gig then!

  7. #7
    bmay82's Avatar
    bmay82 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    3,356
    I have an 8 gb....but ya 32gb is the biggest for now....

  8. #8
    chokem's Avatar
    chokem no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    nada
    Posts
    11,481
    I've never seen a 32 GB card. Do they even make one-lol. I bet if they do its very pricey.

  9. #9
    bmay82's Avatar
    bmay82 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    3,356
    I'm sure its up there! I'm good with an 8 gb for now...

  10. #10
    chokem's Avatar
    chokem no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    nada
    Posts
    11,481
    Me too. I have 100 pics and backgrounds and 275 mp3s and still have 5 gigs free on my 8GB SanDisk

  11. #11
    Lavagirl's Avatar
    Lavagirl no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    AoleLava
    Posts
    10,877
    8gb is plenty.. unless you plan to store tons of video/movies, etc.

  12. #12
    getsugatensho's Avatar
    getsugatensho no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    1,194
    Chokem, they do make 32gig cards. Here a site where you can get one. I don't know how reliable that one is. I don't use Kingston. But it's out there. It's only $165, who wouldn't buy that lol.

    And HERE is a site talking about it.
    because we are amorphous, we hold that in reverence~ Tite Kubo

  13. #13
    chokem's Avatar
    chokem no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    nada
    Posts
    11,481
    WOW-I think I'll stick with my 8GB that I got for $19.99.
    ​Galaxy S4 Red

  14. #14
    BestWitted's Avatar
    BestWitted no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    4,410
    I've been using a 16gb for about 8 months now.....I originally had it in my 8310 then moved it to the 8900.....I'm using about 3gb with hundreds of songs and photos plus.....I use it as a "storage facility" for hundreds of documents that I may need.....don't foresee the need for a 32gb.

  15. #15
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    I have about 70gb worth of music on my 80gb iPod, so the 16gb card in my 8310 is FULL!

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •