Results 1 to 10 of 10

For some reason web pages load just fine on my media net browser...but if i ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    amosrock's Avatar
    amosrock no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    47

    My Media Net Browser Works...But My Blackberry Browser Doesnt?

    Advertisement



    For some reason web pages load just fine on my media net browser...but if i try using the blackberry browser it just loads forever and then eventually errors out...anyone know why?

  2. #2
    RadioDoc's Avatar
    RadioDoc no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    14

    Re: My Media Net Browser Works...But My Blackberry Browser Doesnt?

    Are you connected to a Blackberry Enterprise Server, or do you have a BIS plan?

  3. #3
    cliffr39's Avatar
    cliffr39 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    317ASKME
    Posts
    3,064

    Re: My Media Net Browser Works...But My Blackberry Browser Doesnt?

    do you have all the proper service books?
    ~A BlackBerry without a data plan is just a berry without the crack.~
    Links to common questions.

  4. #4
    amosrock's Avatar
    amosrock no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    47

    Re: My Media Net Browser Works...But My Blackberry Browser Doesnt?

    i am connected to a BES server...i'm unfamiliar with the service books however...this whole thing is still slightly new to me

  5. #5
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420

    Re: My Media Net Browser Works...But My Blackberry Browser Doesnt?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~Go to your Setup Internet Email icon if you have one, click Service Books, Send All.

  6. #6
    sghemati's Avatar
    sghemati no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    20448633
    Posts
    6

    Re: My Media Net Browser Works...But My Blackberry Browser Doesnt?

    Hi,

    Does your BB Browser not render on some sites, or all the sites?

    The BB Browser on the Curve has a bug (I tried several OSes and other Curves of friends), on some sites that have a Java Pop up, even when you accept it (and enable it in options), the device resets / reboots.

    So if you have the rendering problem on some sites, the unfortunate bug is 'normal', if you are having problems on all sites,
    Try resending your service books, a couple of battery pulls, check with your Carrier if you are provisioned on your SIM card and ask them to run a check if possible (you'll have a blackout for some time, 2 -3 hours to a day, depending),
    Check in your options / browser, and see which one is the default, if it's Media Net or Internet Browser, try changing options and see

    The easy solution everybody all over is finding, is downloading and using Opera Mini (which I use with the problematic sites with the BB), happily we have a way out of the BB bug, but would rather use the BB Browser,
    But am afraid Carriers 'hit' the customers for extra charges for using Opera, depending on plans

    I personally think RIM should be providing a solution / patch / etc; with all these new devices coming out (happily), I would hope that these bugs are not 'solved' on the new device, thus pushing people to buy a new phone every 3 months... and becoming a bit too much consumer oriented; the nice thing with RIM so far is that they came out with reliable devices, when it was once or twice a year,

    Hope to be of help, take care

  7. #7
    amosrock's Avatar
    amosrock no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    47

    Re: My Media Net Browser Works...But My Blackberry Browser Doesnt?

    i think i'll just dl opera mini...i work for AT&T so my bill is free and unlimited everything...so im not too worried about incurring any extra charges...i'll dl it and see if it works ok. thanks

  8. #8
    sghemati's Avatar
    sghemati no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    20448633
    Posts
    6

    Re: My Media Net Browser Works...But My Blackberry Browser Doesnt?

    ok, cool. pleasure

  9. #9
    8800bruin's Avatar
    8800bruin no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    109

    Re: My Media Net Browser Works...But My Blackberry Browser Doesnt?

    Ask your BES Admin to restart the Mobile Data Service (MDS) service on the BES. I usually have to do that when users complain that their BB Browser stops working.

  10. #10
    RadioDoc's Avatar
    RadioDoc no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    14

    Re: My Media Net Browser Works...But My Blackberry Browser Doesnt?

    Quote Originally Posted by amosrock
    i am connected to a BES server...i'm unfamiliar with the service books however...this whole thing is still slightly new to me
    Blackberry Browser sends traffic in and out via your company's BES. Sounds like that's where the problem lies. They may have something misconfigured. At any rate, you should run this by your IT department.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •