Results 1 to 10 of 10

Which one should I get? and where? Must be 2GB's and up....... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    JayR's Avatar
    JayR no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    SK LX
    Posts
    234

    Media Card

    Advertisement



    Which one should I get? and where? Must be 2GB's and up....

  2. #2
    JayR's Avatar
    JayR no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    SK LX
    Posts
    234

    Re: Media Card


  3. #3
    Blkr da Berry's Avatar
    Blkr da Berry no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    1,290

    Re: Media Card

    I'm a rook to all this but I've read that the curve can support up to 4g. i got a 1g sandisk and it was good for the time being. Just waiting for a deal on a 4g.

  4. #4
    aldie's Avatar
    aldie no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    301

    Re: Media Card

    i got a 4gb sandisk on amazon for $34.

    it was in 'bulk packaging', and all that means is that i does not come in the package, just in the little plastic case.

    some people are not comfortable wtih ordering cards like that, but i got what i think is a great deal and it was shipped really fast and it has worked great for me.

  5. #5
    Kyo0tdemon's Avatar
    Kyo0tdemon no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    995

    Re: Media Card

    Yes, the Curve can support up to 4gb. I got a 4gb Kingston one for around $30 with shipping. You may want to try websites like www.meritline.com, www.newegg.com, www.amazon.com or www.jr.com. I usually find really really cheap deals on there.

    FYI, there are threads with people finding out ways to support 6gb micro sds on their bb's.

  6. #6
    dreja530's Avatar
    dreja530 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    24388a59
    Posts
    21

    Re: Media Card

    doesn't the curve theoretically accept up to a 32GB card?

    "1 The BlackBerry Curve smartphone accepts microSD cards; the amount of storage is determined by card capacity" -from the RIM website

  7. #7
    Kyo0tdemon's Avatar
    Kyo0tdemon no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    995

    Re: Media Card

    Dreja, you may be right. I'm just going off of whatever I've read in threads posted on PS.

  8. #8
    Blkr da Berry's Avatar
    Blkr da Berry no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    1,290

    Re: Media Card

    Word, so far I've read someone getting a 8g to work but they haven't added any media and such. Another did the same but only was able to use 4g of music, pics and others they put in. So till then I'll deal with 1g till i know 8g is absolutely A-O-K.

  9. #9
    rmarkowitz's Avatar
    rmarkowitz no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    24379323
    Posts
    109

    Re: Media Card

    I think I read somewhere that the BB's MicroSD memory max out at 4GB with OS 4.3 and will max out at 8GB when OS 4.5 is released. Someone will have to confirm those numbers.

    I'm looking forward to having 8GB, 16GB, 32GB of media card memory on my phone someday but with read/write speeds around 500kb/sec it takes a while to load/unload lots of data.

  10. #10
    kentrg's Avatar
    kentrg no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    246FBBBA
    Posts
    1,076

    Re: Media Card

    i got 4g in Chinatown for 15$

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •