Results 1 to 9 of 9

Hello, I just got my bb curve 8310, and its great! I don't have the ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    shanesaplitsky's Avatar
    shanesaplitsky no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    3

    Maps

    Advertisement



    Hello,
    I just got my bb curve 8310, and its great!
    I don't have the data/internet plan right now, and won't have it for a while. For that reason i have been looking for a map program, such as google earth for pc, that i can put on my curve that has all the maps for US already in it, and doesnt require the network.
    Does such a software (preferablly free) exist?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    bacila's Avatar
    bacila no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    Ask me
    Posts
    32

    Re: Maps

    there's google maps, but i am not sure if you have to have a data package in order to use it. I have that program and it's GREAT. We were just in California last week, got lost going back to the airport, and we were able to use the location we were in to find our way to where we needed to go. WONDERFUL tool, I highly recommend it.

  3. #3
    fbriceno97's Avatar
    fbriceno97 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    69

    Re: Maps

    pretty sure it does not.

    sorry

  4. #4
    squidjuice's Avatar
    squidjuice no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    2442AE55
    Posts
    65

    Re: Maps

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Don't believe you need it but might be different for each provider

  5. #5
    fbriceno97's Avatar
    fbriceno97 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    69

    Re: Maps

    you need to have a data connection, so the program is able to download the map according the location....

  6. #6
    squidjuice's Avatar
    squidjuice no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    2442AE55
    Posts
    65

    Re: Maps

    very true..

  7. #7
    shanesaplitsky's Avatar
    shanesaplitsky no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    3

    Re: Maps

    thanks for the replys.

  8. #8
    CapFusion's Avatar
    CapFusion no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    5

    Re: Maps

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    BBMap and or GoogleMap, you will need to download datamap from the server. That mean, you'll needed to use some kind of data plan.

  9. #9
    CapFusion's Avatar
    CapFusion no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by squidjuice View Post
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Don't believe you need it but might be different for each provider
    BB 8310 or any other 83xx can't store all map data. BB needed to get map data by download and therefore needed somekind of data plan (unlimited or limited) from the carrier you're on. If you go with ATT, it come with TeleNav package (If I remember correctly).

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •