Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 22

for my 8900 - I never could get QP (on the storm at least) to ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    terrapin's Avatar
    terrapin no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    989

    Question Looking for a reset similar to quickpull...

    Advertisement



    for my 8900 - I never could get QP (on the storm at least) to recognize where I was pressing on the screen and hated it. anything that does the same thing as a battery pull for the 8900?? if so, where could I get it? thanks

  2. #2
    jfcooley's Avatar
    jfcooley no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    7,479
    I've been using qp on the 8900 with no issues. You should st least try it. Thers also a new beta.

    If not, then head to jerryd's and pick up soft reset.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  3. #3
    terrapin's Avatar
    terrapin no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    989
    can you tell me where to get the qp beta?

  4. #4
    jfcooley's Avatar
    jfcooley no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    7,479
    Believe www.mobihand.com is where I got it.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  5. #5
    terrapin's Avatar
    terrapin no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    989
    thanks

  6. #6
    jfcooley's Avatar
    jfcooley no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    7,479
    Any time.
    Another option (albeit not free) is quicklaunch (if you're looking for a shortcut app in the future) since they just added reset support as well as a few other features. Only recommend it IF you go looking for a hortcut app though.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  7. #7
    reddrvgon's Avatar
    reddrvgon no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    6,417
    Maybe try running it in compatibility mode on the storm... Or for the 8900 u can use the keyboard shortcut...

    I believe its alt shift delete...
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  8. #8
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    Quote Originally Posted by terrapin View Post
    for my 8900 - I never could get QP (on the storm at least) to recognize where I was pressing on the screen and hated it. anything that does the same thing as a battery pull for the 8900?? if so, where could I get it? thanks
    It will recognize where you press, there is just a delay when you confirm that you want to restart.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  9. #9
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907
    Why not just use ALT-SHIFT-DEL?
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  10. #10
    Djmarbll's Avatar
    Djmarbll no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    219C9716
    Posts
    213
    Quote Originally Posted by reddog187 View Post
    Why not just use ALT-SHIFT-DEL?
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~
    Exactly. I don't see why you would download software to do a reset, unless you're using a Pearl.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  11. #11
    jfcooley's Avatar
    jfcooley no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    7,479
    Because I can't schedule a keyboard shortcut.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  12. #12
    JeffNNJ's Avatar
    JeffNNJ no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    193
    alt-shift-delete doesn't work on my 8900. Never did.

  13. #13
    rand0m's Avatar
    rand0m no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    171
    ^^ never worked for me either!

    soft reset 0.2 OTA

    works fine on my 8900

  14. #14
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907
    Quote Originally Posted by JeffNNJ View Post
    alt-shift-delete doesn't work on my 8900. Never did.
    ALT+SHIFT+DEL should work on the device. Are you using the correct shift button?

  15. #15
    jfcooley's Avatar
    jfcooley no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    7,479
    Red, I've tried both with no reboot.
    Either way, I like that I can schedule the reset.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •