Results 1 to 8 of 8

It takes up to 10 seconds for mine to start. I have nearly 100 MB ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    artcarney's Avatar
    artcarney no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    110

    How Long Does It Take For Your BB 8900 Video Camera To Start?

    Advertisement



    It takes up to 10 seconds for mine to start. I have nearly 100 MB free memory and a bit over 5 gigs of free space on my memory card. Is this slow start normal?
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  2. #2
    blkbryadict's Avatar
    blkbryadict no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    151
    It only takes my fiancee's 8900 a couple seconds to start. I would look for apps that might be running in the background.

  3. #3
    s4berry's Avatar
    s4berry no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    256
    From the moment I press the trackball to start it, about 3 seconds.

    Not sure why yours would take yhat long.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  4. #4
    eduardog21's Avatar
    eduardog21 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    215C7A2A
    Posts
    125
    Mine would do the same, 10 seconds max, to start. Then u upgraded to the latest beta os and its up and running in 3 seconds. The installed T-Mo os might be the problem. What os are you running? Currently I'm running 4.6.1.199.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  5. #5
    ganns1980's Avatar
    ganns1980 no está en línea Themes Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    853
    I'm on the official tmo os and mine only takes about 3 seconds. I've got the basic bb apps running plus yahoo messenger, vibeandring, and a weather app.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  6. #6
    jfcooley's Avatar
    jfcooley no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    7,479
    .174 and it starts quickly. Not a whole lot in bg, but it sounds like that wouldn't be the prob if you have over 100 free. I'm usually @ 141.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  7. #7
    artcarney's Avatar
    artcarney no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    110
    Quote Originally Posted by eduardog21 View Post
    Mine would do the same, 10 seconds max, to start. Then u upgraded to the latest beta os and its up and running in 3 seconds. The installed T-Mo os might be the problem. What os are you running? Currently I'm running 4.6.1.199.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~
    Sorry, I meant to mention in my original post that I'm running .199 also.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  8. #8
    loreelizabeth's Avatar
    loreelizabeth no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    27
    I'm running 4.6.1.114 and mine starts in seconds. That's the os that was on my BB when I purchased it. I agree that maybe it's your os that's the problem, try upgrading.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •