Results 1 to 7 of 7

Does anyone know why or how to get windows live messenger to work on the ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    JROCK's Avatar
    JROCK no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    58

    Livemessenger Help!!

    Advertisement



    Does anyone know why or how to get windows live messenger to work on the 8320

  2. #2
    vinmontRD's Avatar
    vinmontRD no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    415

    Re: Livemessenger Help!!

    Quote Originally Posted by JROCK
    Does anyone know why or how to get windows live messenger to work on the 8320
    When the 8320 was first released, T-Mobile wasn't supporting the service books needed to support IM applications. However they are online now. Try going to your T-Mobile BIS page on the my.t-mobile.com website, and re-send your service books. Wait a few mins and try live messenger again (you might have to reset your device first - not sure).

  3. #3
    mbranscum's Avatar
    mbranscum no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    2161A8BC
    Posts
    255

    Re: Livemessenger Help!!

    I didn't know live messenger was availablefor the BB. Do you have a link?
    Follow me on Twitter

    Cool Smartphone User Guy

  4. #4
    tdawg's Avatar
    tdawg no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    241F06A2
    Posts
    544

    Re: Livemessenger Help!!

    Quote Originally Posted by JROCK
    Does anyone know why or how to get windows live messenger to work on the 8320

    Its some sort of Service books and provisionng issues.....
    BB8900 is mine!

  5. #5
    arb982's Avatar
    arb982 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    241BF92C
    Posts
    16

    Re: Livemessenger Help!!

    I was having the same issues. I reinstalled desktop manager and the software from T-Mobile onto my computer and just ran the application loader. It must have reset something on the device, because after that, all the messenging clients worked without a hitch.

  6. #6
    JROCK's Avatar
    JROCK no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    58

    Re: Livemessenger Help!!

    I resent the service books, but now its telling me that the "selected address is not passport enabled

  7. #7
    Rayman69's Avatar
    Rayman69 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    13

    Re: Livemessenger Help!!

    I am haveing the same problem as JROCK. Has anybody figured this out? I have 2 accts with Live, but they are both "Other e-mail address.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •