Page 5 of 9 FirstFirst 123456789 LastLast
Results 61 to 75 of 135

That's good enough for me, thanks! I'm gonna do it...Nurse, scalpel LOL Edit-Do you have ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #61
    AmtrakConductor's Avatar
    AmtrakConductor no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    24219006
    Posts
    22

    Re: Latest 8320 OS: 4.2.2.175 Hong Kong CSL

    Advertisement



    That's good enough for me, thanks! I'm gonna do it...Nurse, scalpel LOL

    Edit-Do you have to resend the service books, or are all the T-Mobile settings in this update? Sorry for all of the questions, I'm an old pro at WM roms, but brand new to BB

  2. #62
    NOID's Avatar
    NOID no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    2423EC62
    Posts
    194

    Re: Latest 8320 OS: 4.2.2.175 Hong Kong CSL

    Dont forget to delete the vendor xml

  3. #63
    AmtrakConductor's Avatar
    AmtrakConductor no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    24219006
    Posts
    22

  4. #64
    aergern's Avatar
    aergern no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    137

    Re: Latest 8320 OS: 4.2.2.175 Hong Kong CSL

    Quote Originally Posted by AmtrakConductor
    So this is branded for T-Mobile? I just want to make sure before I do this, thanks guys
    No RIM BB OS is "branded" for TMO. As long as it's the same platform ie. 2.5.x.x then it will work. It includes everything you need to have your TMO BB work just fine. When I had my Pearl as my primary device I installed AT&T, Rogers and many other "releases" .. they ALL worked fine and I lost no functionality at all.

    I'm going to install this tomorrow and I firmly believe it'll work just fine.
    --
    Faith is the truth of passion.
    Since no passion is more true than another,
    faith is the truth of nothing.

  5. #65
    ajs3898's Avatar
    ajs3898 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    68

    Re: Latest 8320 OS: 4.2.2.175 Hong Kong CSL

    it installed, i had to try to restore my settings 3 different times, kept getting a "523" error. everytime i restarted the phone, it would go alittle further...it works, the arrows flash faster, and i was able to make calls on it and get on the net, seems alittle faster...ill post back in a few days and tell u how it is then...

  6. #66
    furtive's Avatar
    furtive no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    7a47e9f3
    Posts
    400

    Re: Latest 8320 OS: 4.2.2.175 Hong Kong CSL

    I got the 523 error as well, and restarted it and fingers crossed, all seems to be ok for right now.

  7. #67
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

    Re: Latest 8320 OS: 4.2.2.175 Hong Kong CSL

    Quote Originally Posted by spike41615
    oh no. it was in the middle of restoring and the cable fell out. now no mstter what i do the led blinks red twice really quick then pauses for about 5 seconds. please help
    spike, hows it going? did you get it loaded with app loader? did you have to do a java wipe?

  8. #68
    sorphin's Avatar
    sorphin no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    0

    Re: Latest 8320 OS: 4.2.2.175 Hong Kong CSL

    i'm getting an error from desktop manager now that there's an application missing on the BB to allow me to restore all my databases (after upgrading to .175)... Going to keep hammering at it after resending my svc books..

    Update: well well. a reboot and a svc book resend sure fixed that one..
    Last edited by sorphin; 10-14-2007 at 05:08 AM.

  9. #69
    gnarlatron's Avatar
    gnarlatron no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    9

    Re: Latest 8320 OS: 4.2.2.175 Hong Kong CSL

    just Put it on my phone and it is butta!!! thanks!

  10. #70
    humerous1's Avatar
    humerous1 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    2

    Re: Latest 8320 OS: 4.2.2.175 Hong Kong CSL

    Someone please help. I tried putting the 4.2.2.175 on my computer and i don't see on my computer anywhere

  11. #71
    humerous1's Avatar
    humerous1 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    2

    Re: Latest 8320 OS: 4.2.2.175 Hong Kong CSL

    I'm new to the site. I have downloaded the 4.2.2.175 to my desktop. After running it i don't see my DM anywhere in my program files. I deleted the vendor.xml file also. I'm stuck totally.

  12. #72
    flash24's Avatar
    flash24 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    3319688f
    Posts
    4,063

    Re: Latest 8320 OS: 4.2.2.175 Hong Kong CSL

    I have also notice on this OS, when I went out of my house it switched from UMA to EDGE without it going to GSM, edge, EDGE. Also, right when I got to my house the transition from EDGE to UMA was quick, and yes it went straight to UMA instead of uma then UMA.

  13. #73
    jzarowitz's Avatar
    jzarowitz no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    NexsOne
    Posts
    724

    Re: Latest 8320 OS: 4.2.2.175 Hong Kong CSL

    Quote Originally Posted by flash24
    I have also notice on this OS, when I went out of my house it switched from UMA to EDGE without it going to GSM, edge, EDGE. Also, right when I got to my house the transition from EDGE to UMA was quick, and yes it went straight to UMA instead of uma then UMA.
    i can second that! tons of arrow flashing activity, and its much quicker on its connection switching for me.
    I'm a born again Androider

  14. #74
    squeakr's Avatar
    squeakr no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    541

    Re: Latest 8320 OS: 4.2.2.175 Hong Kong CSL

    Yeah for me.. Not sure if it is the new version, or I have finally worked out the setup problems with my router, but I have completed my first successful UMA call.

  15. #75
    jzarowitz's Avatar
    jzarowitz no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    NexsOne
    Posts
    724

    Re: Latest 8320 OS: 4.2.2.175 Hong Kong CSL

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~my cals have been going thru UMA ok, but they don't show as such on used minutew details on the my.tmo website. I have the add-on, and I've gone thru a billing cycle with it...still not showing as (U). Clues anyone?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •