Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1234
Results 46 to 59 of 59

8310 can't use?... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #46
    wewex's Avatar
    wewex no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    2522d54d
    Posts
    10

    Re: Lastest OS: BB 8320 4.2.2.184 (Chinese, Singapore Telecom)

    Advertisement



    8310 can't use?

  2. #47
    vivalatyla's Avatar
    vivalatyla no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    26

    Re: Lastest OS: BB 8320 4.2.2.184 (Chinese, Singapore Telecom)

    idk i dont see why my 8320 wont work...id hate to call it a pos:cry:

  3. #48
    PacificDude8's Avatar
    PacificDude8 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    24218810
    Posts
    115

    Thumbs up Re: Lastest OS: BB 8320 4.2.2.184 (Chinese, Singapore Telecom)

    Quote Originally Posted by cherrichiodo View Post
    LOVE the alt+shift+delete on the qwerty devices!!!

    only ONE time that didn't actually work to clear a very stubborn smiley face...
    OMG I didn't know you could do that! I always did a battery pull, which was becoming hell given that my 8320 is in a seidio hybrid case.

    WOOHOO!
    --
    Walt

  4. #49
    BBerryGurl215's Avatar
    BBerryGurl215 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    2445fb33
    Posts
    3

    Question not working

    I know this is an old thread, but I am having major trouble trying to download this file. It's super slow and then it tells me its finished at around 13% of being done. Does it still work? HELP!

  5. #50
    vr6dude's Avatar
    vr6dude no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    3

    "Unspecified Error" while trying to read ROM

    FWIW, there is a similar thread going on at blackberryforums that has a few more answers than in here.

    I was able to download it all, but my T-mobile 8320 gets stuck in the reboot loop when it tries to update the OS.

    It gets through backing up the data and 3rd-party stuff, then claims to access the ROM. Device reboots. Hourglass for a few seconds. Reboot. Hourglass. Repeat until "Unspecified Error" occurs.

    Tried to sidestep this by yanking the USB cable once it powers back on, but it takes exactly 90 seconds for T-mobile screen to load. Plug in the BB, but it blacks out and the "Unspecified Error" happens again.

    Rinse and repeat.

  6. #51
    skaii's Avatar
    skaii no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    242DEE39
    Posts
    73
    So no official word on if it fixed any bugs? I don't know if I'll switch back from 4.3 Beta now, but if I do it would be nice to have a more stable OS than .180 (which was very stable aside from a small glitch in the main menu).
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  7. #52
    berrygud's Avatar
    berrygud no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    2542FB65
    Posts
    3
    Got the latest Blackberry software for 8320.. I'm using now the version 4.5.0.18 (Platform 2.7.0.43).. But I'm not sure if this will work for branded Blackberry like ATT owned BB, Rogers, T-Mobile and etc... I

  8. #53
    vr6dude's Avatar
    vr6dude no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    3
    Hi Skaii,
    You seem to have gotten this to work on T-mobile, yes?
    Are there any particular things that I am missing to get this to work, because my reboot keeps bailing out after an "unspecified error" when trying to access the "boot ROM" as it reboots over and over until 100 seconds are up.

    One interesting point of note when installing the package for Desktop Manager 4.3 is that it attempts to install some kind of Chinese thing towards the end and Windows indicates that it has not passed testing. Keeping/Canceling that hasn't affected my success either way.

    I note for all other interested parties that T-mobile clearly indicates that having the running Desktop Manager is NOT necessary to load the OS.
    Last edited by vr6dude; 05-20-2008 at 07:51 PM.

  9. #54
    vr6dude's Avatar
    vr6dude no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    3
    Fixed my own problem.
    IIRC, I initiated Windows XP Service Pack 3 install a couple weeks ago. Perhaps it only installed part of it, because as of right now, my XP still has SP2 listed under its properties.

    Went to a DIFFERENT computer, installed the SingTel package ALONE (NO Desktop Manager), and installed -.184 ROM was read and RAM re-written immediately. Reboot took about 30 minutes. Oddly enough, a Chinese email that was sitting in my inbox still was blocky. I had to re-install an earlier Vodaphone character-pak to get it to appear correctly.


    Disaster averted.

  10. #55
    natesax7's Avatar
    natesax7 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    244d259a
    Posts
    140
    Quote Originally Posted by jzarowitz View Post
    ever since i installed this OS, when my berry restarts, the voice mail indicator shows up, even though there are no new messages. soon as i call my vm, it goes away...

    I have had this problem with my 8320 running all software! 4.2.2.180 and also 4.5.0.18

    seems like a tmo problem

  11. #56
    ALX22TXS's Avatar
    ALX22TXS no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    243DF00D
    Posts
    11
    so does this mean that theres no 4.5 os upgrade for the 8320? is 4.2.2.184 the only update for it ? i currently have the v4.2.2.180

  12. #57
    sweet_pants's Avatar
    sweet_pants no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    Jus Ask
    Posts
    73
    no 4.5 huh?

  13. #58
    o2sys's Avatar
    o2sys no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    46
    Same thing I was wondering, but as far as I know 4.5 for the 8320 is not out yet...

  14. #59
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    There is one carrier that has posted a version of 4.5 for the 8320, but for many reasons I strongly recommend that you avoid it. Among other problems it is a version that has been known to destroy SIM cards in the TMO 8320's.

    I am very content with 4.2.2.180. It is stable, I have 50% of my memory availalble, my apps all work and I cant recall the last time I got an error message or had to reboot just to make my phone work....
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1234

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •