Results 1 to 15 of 15

I just upgraded to 4.6.1.231 (the newest OS for TMO) and the only thing that ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    marcrott's Avatar
    marcrott no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    73

    'Lagging' Screen When Recieving Call

    Advertisement



    I just upgraded to 4.6.1.231 (the newest OS for TMO) and the only thing that annoys the living DAYLIGHTS out of me is when i recieve a call it has 2 load for a few seconds before i start talking. it like stays stuck on the caller id screen. is anyone else having this problem? any suggestions would be greatly appreciated
    Last edited by RogerG; 07-29-2009 at 08:33 PM. Reason: Fixed typo

  2. #2
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Do you have a custom ringtone, by chance? I've noticed that since I've added a custom ringtone it does something similar to what you describe, especially since it has to retrieve the ringtone from my 16gb media card.

  3. #3
    marcrott's Avatar
    marcrott no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    73
    my fone just rings tha tmobile jingle. ive been 2 lazy to make ringtones lately after i broke my last micro sd card. its annoying me so bad lol

  4. #4
    danny v's Avatar
    danny v no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    24AFF1C6
    Posts
    38
    BlackBerry8900/4.6.1.231 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/100

  5. #5
    danny v's Avatar
    danny v no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    24AFF1C6
    Posts
    38
    i notice this also.i too have a 16gb media card and even tho my ringtone is only about 15 seconds long once i hit answer it does take a few seconds to go to the actual call screen.hopefully we won't see this with os 5.0.
    BlackBerry8900/4.6.1.231 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/100

  6. #6
    brianjr1988's Avatar
    brianjr1988 no está en línea Device Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    just ask
    Posts
    832
    i think this is a prob for all device's cause i have the same prob and my grams bb has the same prob

  7. #7
    chokem's Avatar
    chokem no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    nada
    Posts
    11,481
    Mine does this also, I think its a slight problem with the 8900. My Bold did not do it.
    BlackBerry8900/4.6.1.231 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/102

  8. #8
    fox581's Avatar
    fox581 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    68
    Well I thought it was just the pearl, because of the outdated processor. Maybe something that needs to be out to RIMs attention.
    Opera/9.60 (J2ME/MIDP; Opera Mini/4.2.13216/504; U; en) Presto/2.2.0

  9. #9
    Leetneo's Avatar
    Leetneo no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    316D16C7
    Posts
    712
    I have the same prob on my storm, wait its a storm.....
    "good things come to tho's who wait"

  10. #10
    jeffallen8's Avatar
    jeffallen8 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,734
    Do you have berrybuzz running vibrate and ring option on?
    Looking for Wallpapers or Icons for making themes? I can help!

    Truth + Clarity = Power

    If you are going to take the time to respond... take the time to actually understand that to which you are responding.

  11. #11
    chokem's Avatar
    chokem no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    nada
    Posts
    11,481
    Mine does it with a stock theme and stock ringtone.
    BlackBerry8900/4.6.1.231 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/102

  12. #12
    marcrott's Avatar
    marcrott no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    73
    i do have tha berry buzz thing on my phone. do you think that could be tha problem? i think the manufactur is "big tin can" or something like that

  13. #13
    jeffallen8's Avatar
    jeffallen8 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,734
    Bellshare, and I have had issue with it try turning it off and see if it works
    Looking for Wallpapers or Icons for making themes? I can help!

    Truth + Clarity = Power

    If you are going to take the time to respond... take the time to actually understand that to which you are responding.

  14. #14
    ryfoster's Avatar
    ryfoster no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    516
    My 8900 has that bit of lag as well! So, I guess it is not just me then, LOL
    ---
    R. Foster (2 Timothy 2:15)

  15. #15
    MStrawder's Avatar
    MStrawder no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    Ask
    Posts
    1,825
    Nope, seems to be a glitch in the device. However, I have noticed it has improved on mine since I loaded T-Mo's .231 OS. It used to take literally 2-3 seconds and it's down to about 1-2. Could just be my imagination though.
    "Our greatest fear is not that we are inadequate, but that we are powerful beyond measure" ~ Marianne Williamson
    Current OS list by device
    How to upgrade your OS

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •