Results 1 to 8 of 8

Another question for those of you running 4.5.... The keyboard lock previously was alt + ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    justjpo's Avatar
    justjpo no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    31612F1C
    Posts
    18

    keyboard lock 4.5

    Advertisement



    Another question for those of you running 4.5.... The keyboard lock previously was alt + enter.... Now alt + enter brings up a language menu... Any input for a quick keyboard lock? Thanks Stackers!!!

  2. #2
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    I use one of my convenience keys for this, but I'm sure there's also a keyboard shortcut, if someone knows it.

  3. #3
    trenafisher's Avatar
    trenafisher no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    30DA1A71
    Posts
    148

    Lightbulb

    Quote Originally Posted by justjpo View Post
    Another question for those of you running 4.5.... The keyboard lock previously was alt + enter.... Now alt + enter brings up a language menu... Any input for a quick keyboard lock? Thanks Stackers!!!

    i just press and hold the */SYM button for a couple seconds and that locks my keyboard....
    Last edited by azstar; 11-21-2008 at 04:56 PM. Reason: format edit
    ...Your Attitude is going to determine your Altitude....


    "So Blessed"

  4. #4
    luciferseamus's Avatar
    luciferseamus no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    1,930
    if you have dialing from homescreen disabled and you have a qwerty keyboard you can just hit "k"
    and your screen will lock
    "If you ever lose your keys in a river of molten lava, let 'em go, cus' man, they're gone!!"-Jack Handey


  5. #5
    justjpo's Avatar
    justjpo no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    31612F1C
    Posts
    18
    Quote Originally Posted by luciferseamus View Post
    if you have dialing from homescreen disabled and you have a qwerty keyboard you can just hit "k"
    and your screen will lock
    I did see in another thread that was an option, I do dial from the homescreen often.... Just looking for a possible other option.

    Thanks for the reply!

  6. #6
    misterrx's Avatar
    misterrx no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    PIN/ID
    31A53A3E
    Posts
    188
    Quote Originally Posted by justjpo View Post
    I did see in another thread that was an option, I do dial from the homescreen often.... Just looking for a possible other option.

    Thanks for the reply!
    I surfed for an answer to this and am still perplexed. I downloaded auto lock so that locks my keyboard automatically. However once in a while autolock interferes with another program and stops itself from running.

    If anyone has a combo keypress answer like the alt-enter, let me know.
    "How am I supposed to know? I don't even remember what I had for breakfast."

    BB VZW 8330 Curve 4.5.0.77
    PIN is in Profile

  7. #7
    luciferseamus's Avatar
    luciferseamus no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    1,930
    I think that if you have dialing from homescreen enabled you can just hold down star and it will lock.

    I think?
    "If you ever lose your keys in a river of molten lava, let 'em go, cus' man, they're gone!!"-Jack Handey


  8. #8
    dzyuba's Avatar
    dzyuba no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    13
    I had this same problem. I figured out Alt+Enter works from the Apps Screen but not from the home screen. When I press Alt-Enter from my home screen it opens whatever icon was highlighted (messages, address book, etc).

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •