ok so im getting a all white screen with jvm error 513 on it and ... BlackBerry Curve forum

industries24 no está en línea Stack level 1

jvm error 513 help!

Advertisement

ok so im getting a all white screen with jvm error 513 on it and i cannot get past it and im wondering if anyone can give me step by step instructions on how to fix it cuz im a noob when it comes to fixing phones

btw i have t moble if that helps, thanks

moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    First try a battery pull and see if it continues.

PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Did you try typing in your password on the device more than 10 times?

After typing an incorrect password ten times which is usually default but it can be changed to less the BlackBerry smartphone will restart and JVM error 513 appears.
    This means all the data and applications have been deleted on the BlackBerry smartphone and you must reinstall the BlackBerry Device Software on the BlackBerry smartphone and restore the data from a backup file (if available).

First you must download the latest BlackBerry smartphone device software from here.

Once downloaded, follow these directions:

1. Install the BlackBerry Device Software on your computer.
    2. Open BlackBerry Desktop Manager.
    3. Connect the BlackBerry device to the computer.
    4. If prompted, type your BlackBerry device password and click OK.
    5. Complete one of the following steps:
      • If the Application Updates Available window appears, click Update Now. The Application Loader Wizard appears.
      • If the Application Updates Available window does not appear, double-click the Application Loader icon. The Application Loader Wizard appears.
    6. Click Next.