Results 1 to 9 of 9

HELP!!!! I am recieving a JVM Error 102 on my curve. I have downloaded the ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    mtwalther's Avatar
    mtwalther no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    4

    JVM Error 102

    Advertisement



    HELP!!!! I am recieving a JVM Error 102 on my curve. I have downloaded the Java Commander and have done a wipe on the handheld. According to other posts it should be giving me a JVM Error 523 after I wipe the handheld using JC. I am not getting this error like I should be though. When the handheld resets and I pull the battery, it goes back to the JVM Error 102. Any Suggestions?

  2. #2
    hyphen's Avatar
    hyphen no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    30BCDAA6
    Posts
    322
    don't quote me on this but the error comes frm a fault in the os doing a wipe won't fix this os neither will doing a RTN you need to reload the os while ur at it up date it to a new beta os if you havnt done so already.... Just my 2 cents

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  3. #3
    banbalan's Avatar
    banbalan no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    1
    Sorry buddie but I you need to perform a reflash 4 your handheld ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  4. #4
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    When you run jl_cmndr it should completely wipe the OS from your device. Then you have to have the OS installed to your PC that you want to put on your device. Can you give a little more detail in to the steps you have taken to this point?

  5. #5
    scripto's Avatar
    scripto no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    2
    I have a BB 8310. I recently upgraded to OS 4.5 from the AT&T website. I have since received JVM Error 102 several times for reasons I can not figure out. Last night I received one for simply removing the battery and testing a second battery I have from a previous model. My screen displayed a battery with an X, then when I put the original battery back in it would only boot to JVM Error 102. Is there anyway to restore this without losing everything (especially bbm contacts). I have gone through this so many times now it is getting frustrating. Any help is appreciated.

  6. #6
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    scripto,

    Is your BB currently functional? How recently have you backed up?

    JVM 102 error normally indicates one or more bad cod files and would best be solved by a new operating system installation. Before we go that far, do you have any 3rd party applications or themes on the device?

    The latest OS for the 8310 is 4.5.0.110, which I suspect you have. If we need to reinstall I would suggest that you remove the current install from your PC and reinstall, in case you have a bad file. Then simply run desktop manager, application loader just like you did on the original upgrade.
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  7. #7
    TLCTugger's Avatar
    TLCTugger no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by GaryF View Post
    Is your BB currently functional? How recently have you backed up?

    JVM 102 error normally indicates one or more bad cod files and would best be solved by a new operating system installation. Before we go that far, do you have any 3rd party applications or themes on the device?
    Hi,
    Piling on, here. My first BB is an 8320. I have added nothing to it since acquiring it a month ago, other than a couple practice photos. I imagine it has stored some temporary internet files from me browsing with WiFi.

    I use it with T-Mobile Prepaid, no 3G.

    I first got the JVM 102 error shortly after I added a 4Mb memory card, following a couple weeks of error-free operation without the card. I took the card back out and it was OK for a couple weeks.

    Today I took it out of my pocket to see "JVM 102". It just keeps booting to that message. I tried taking the battery out and stuff.

    Are these things junk or what? I'm happy to re-initialize the whole thing. Where am I supposed to learn how to do that?

    Thanks,
    -Ron

  8. #8
    shandrag's Avatar
    shandrag no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    1
    So is there any reason why I wouldn't be able to get the Java Commander to download on my computer? I've tried 2 times now from a thread and can't even get that far.
    ?????

  9. #9
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Quote Originally Posted by shandrag View Post
    So is there any reason why I wouldn't be able to get the Java Commander to download on my computer? I've tried 2 times now from a thread and can't even get that far.
    ?????
    Did you try from here.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •