Results 1 to 14 of 14

only get 1.8 GB - Dang My wife's Apacer gets 1.9 GB Gotta stop ordering ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    SiNJiN's Avatar
    SiNJiN no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    82

    Just got 2GB Kingston Memory card...

    Advertisement



    only get 1.8 GB - Dang

    My wife's Apacer gets 1.9 GB

    Gotta stop ordering stuff from Hong Kong!

  2. #2
    Mobile Empire's Avatar
    Mobile Empire no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    142

    Re: Just got 2GB Kingston Memory card...

    Quote Originally Posted by SiNJiN View Post
    only get 1.8 GB - Dang

    My wife's Apacer gets 1.9 GB

    Gotta stop ordering stuff from Hong Kong!
    Mine says 1.8 as well. I have no problems with it so I don't think theres anything wrong with yours.

  3. #3
    spamblockers's Avatar
    spamblockers no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    55

    Re: Just got 2GB Kingston Memory card...

    Typically it would read 1.8 (don't sweat it).

    (haha...Hong Kong thingy) LOL
    Motorola V750, V70, V235, V300, RAZR V3, SE K510, Samsung X820, SE W810i, Nokia 3110 Classic, BB 8320 Curve
    Kindness and honesty can only be expected from the strong. -- Unknown

  4. #4
    myberrysrblack's Avatar
    myberrysrblack no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    135

    Re: Just got 2GB Kingston Memory card...

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ that's just formatting data

  5. #5
    munkee's Avatar
    munkee no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    47

    Re: Just got 2GB Kingston Memory card...

    How much did you pay for it?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #6
    MotoUp's Avatar
    MotoUp no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3,360

    Re: Just got 2GB Kingston Memory card...

    1 Mb = 1024 bytes.

  7. #7
    SiNJiN's Avatar
    SiNJiN no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    82

    Re: Just got 2GB Kingston Memory card...

    Quote Originally Posted by munkee View Post
    How much did you pay for it?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    $15 Shipped from Ebay - always_99

  8. #8
    SiNJiN's Avatar
    SiNJiN no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    82

    Re: Just got 2GB Kingston Memory card...

    Quote Originally Posted by spamblockers View Post
    Typically it would read 1.8 (don't sweat it).

    (haha...Hong Kong thingy) LOL
    Quote Originally Posted by MotoUp View Post
    1 Mb = 1024 bytes.
    Guess my wife got lucky then...

  9. #9
    HeavyComponent's Avatar
    HeavyComponent no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    TP2 :D
    Posts
    2,557

    Re: Just got 2GB Kingston Memory card...

    My 2GB says 1.8 as well, but I have like 5 songs plus a few pictures and my free space still says 1.8. Is that normal?

  10. #10
    Varekai's Avatar
    Varekai no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    24400874
    Posts
    122

    Re: Just got 2GB Kingston Memory card...

    Ya, 5 songs and a few pictures isnt enough room to make it show less, its rounding. I had 1.9 on my 2gb kingston, but I formatted it and it went to 1.8

  11. #11
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: Just got 2GB Kingston Memory card...

    Quote Originally Posted by SiNJiN View Post
    only get 1.8 GB - Dang

    My wife's Apacer gets 1.9 GB

    Gotta stop ordering stuff from Hong Kong!

    How is this a disappointment? Everyone knows that there's always formatting data. It's typical that all HD always show less than is on the package. It's not because it's from China either.

  12. #12
    HeavyComponent's Avatar
    HeavyComponent no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    TP2 :D
    Posts
    2,557

    Re: Just got 2GB Kingston Memory card...

    Aight, I added a few more songs and now it says 1.7.

  13. #13
    SiNJiN's Avatar
    SiNJiN no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    82

    Re: Just got 2GB Kingston Memory card...

    Quote Originally Posted by reddog187 View Post
    How is this a disappointment? Everyone knows that there's always formatting data. It's typical that all HD always show less than is on the package. It's not because it's from China either.
    Being sarcastic...sorry don't know how to show subtle sarcasm on forums yet.

  14. #14
    Mr D's Avatar
    Mr D no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    152

    Re: Just got 2GB Kingston Memory card...

    1000 MB = 1.0 GB

    100 MB = .10 GB
    200 MB = .10 GB

    You're missing on 200 MB...kill yourself.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •