Page 2 of 12 FirstFirst 1234567 ... LastLast

I left my little rant in some random thread, but I guess this is a ... BlackBerry Curve forum

Xader no está en línea Stack level 2
    PIN/ID
    ASK!

Advertisement

I left my little rant in some random thread, but I guess this is a better place for it.

I've been with Sprint for a while now, an my contract is about up. I' currently paying $60 for 200 minutes and 400 texts. It's a complete rape. And on top of that, the Razr I originally had died 1 week after the warranty ran out. So now I'm using a cheapo Samsung flip and getting practically nothing for $60.

Also, in the past, I've used Palm PDAs for organization, and they've worked like a charm for that purpose, but the non-user-replaceable batteries keep wearing out on me. My most recent one is about shot.

It's time for a change. It's time for a smartphone.

Originally, being a Palm veteran, I was interested in the Treo line, but they seemed so bulky and aesthetically unappealing. So although I was always a fan of touchscreens, I started looking into BBs.

After some price comparisons, I decided that TMo was definately for me. For the $60 I'm paying now, I can have 1000 minutes and unlimited data and texts. Sprint can take a flying leap.

With TMo in mind, I was originally looking at the 8320. Sexy and versatile. The Wifi was huge for me, and if I needed GPS, I could get a keychain receiver. But now, with the 8900 on the horizon, I've been fully converted.

GPS. Wifi. Spaced Keys. High-res screen. 3.2 camera. Zippy processor. Sexy form factor. It's got everything I need nearly everything I could want.

Most gripes stem from the lack of 3G, but for me, it's a non-issue. The nearest 3G network is over an hour away, and I'd still have to use AT&T. No thank you.

The only thing that I could possibly ask for is a touch screen a-la-Treo. The combination of QWERTY and touch is impossible to beat for functionality.

I can't wait.

My 2 cents