Results 1 to 8 of 8

Hi, My wife and I just got two 8310's last night. I hooked mine up ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    soniktoothe's Avatar
    soniktoothe no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    4

    Issues detecting 8310 in media manager

    Advertisement



    Hi, My wife and I just got two 8310's last night. I hooked mine up to the computer with the usb and figured out how to make my own ringtones and successfully transferred them to the phone. I switched over to her phone, it connects to the blackberry desktop manager but the media manager says no device connected. Any Ideas?

    I am at work right now and do not have her phone. So I can't do much with it right now but will try this evening.

    Thanks,
    Jay

  2. #2
    rwrainman's Avatar
    rwrainman no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    4

    Re: Issues detecting 8310 in media manager

    I have found that if you don't close Desktop manager,when you hook and unhook your Curve 8310 That is doesn't work.close it Reopen it and than connect your phone via usb.hope this helps

  3. #3
    soniktoothe's Avatar
    soniktoothe no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    4

    Re: Issues detecting 8310 in media manager

    I tried that last night but it didnt do much even restarted the computer and pulled the battery on the phone. If it matters i am running xp.

  4. #4
    soniktoothe's Avatar
    soniktoothe no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    4

    Re: Issues detecting 8310 in media manager

    Anyone else with some helpful hints? I am home with the phone ready to fix this if anyone can help me.

    Thanks.

  5. #5
    zeeshanahmad's Avatar
    zeeshanahmad no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    56f785e3
    Posts
    22

    Lightbulb Re: Issues detecting 8310 in media manager

    First off all check when connect to desktop that your handset's homescreen icon of battery changes to batter icon+a small plug/switch. Also some sound produce.
    2nd...on desktop manager...go to options ....connection settings and from drop down menu check these should pin number of handset.

    sleck it and press ok
    hope this will work
    if not email me @ zeeshanatta@gmail.com

    Have fun
    Zeeshan Ahmad Bhatti
    Blackberry Engineer
    Mobilink, Pakistan
    zeeshanatta@gmail.com

  6. #6
    soniktoothe's Avatar
    soniktoothe no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    4

    Re: Issues detecting 8310 in media manager

    THanks for the reply it took me two hours on the phone with at&t and blackberry to find out it was a bad blackberry. Thanks.

  7. #7
    NYSEPOO's Avatar
    NYSEPOO no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    242472d8
    Posts
    6

    Re: Issues detecting 8310 in media manager

    you know i had this same problem with my Curve, i put the a media card in and it worked.

  8. #8
    crazypandas's Avatar
    crazypandas no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    19

    Re: Issues detecting 8310 in media manager

    I have a similar problem, my mass storage device is not showing up in my roxio manager or my list of drives. It used to show right away.

    It does play a sound when it connects and connects with desktop manager, basically I want to throw some more music on my card and take some pics off of it.
    Any suggestions?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •