Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 18

I got a blackberry that i recently purchased off ebay. I can have it fully ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    justplainme0485's Avatar
    justplainme0485 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskME!
    Posts
    28

    Question IS this Normal?

    Advertisement



    I got a blackberry that i recently purchased off ebay. I can have it fully charged and half way through out it dies on me. I'm just texting. I have tried three different batteries.. Does anyone know anything i can do?

  2. #2
    MotoUp's Avatar
    MotoUp no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3,360
    If you bought it used, there's a good chance that it's just the battery going bad.

    Have you installed a bunch of apps on it since you got it? Any programs installed that are constantly updating from the internet?

  3. #3
    MotoUp's Avatar
    MotoUp no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3,360
    Sorry, just saw you said you tried different batteries. Don't know how I missed that... What version is the OS on it? You can check that by going to options, about.

  4. #4
    justplainme0485's Avatar
    justplainme0485 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskME!
    Posts
    28
    4.5.0.77

  5. #5
    MotoUp's Avatar
    MotoUp no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3,360
    I see you are with Verizon. I would update your Curve to the latest OS, which is 4.5.0.138. Maybe that will solve your issues. You can download it here.

  6. #6
    justplainme0485's Avatar
    justplainme0485 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskME!
    Posts
    28
    ok blackberry application loader isn't connecting to my phone.. i have pulled the battery ..

  7. #7
    MotoUp's Avatar
    MotoUp no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3,360
    Do you have Desktop Manager installed as well?

  8. #8
    justplainme0485's Avatar
    justplainme0485 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskME!
    Posts
    28
    yes..says it can't connect to the device..

  9. #9
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420
    Curve?? Her profile says 8130


  10. #10
    MotoUp's Avatar
    MotoUp no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3,360
    Oops, thanks Erica for catching that....I did mean Pearl even though it is in the Curve forum, and .138 is the latest OS for it.

    What version of DM do you have installed, and can you tell what step of the process you are at? What have you done so far that it won't connect?

  11. #11
    justplainme0485's Avatar
    justplainme0485 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskME!
    Posts
    28
    no i have curve.. i tried updating my information on here.. but it won't let me.. well i just got done wiping the hand held.. still wont.. i installed the desktop manager cd that came with the phone and plug it in my pc and phone.. still not working

  12. #12
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420
    Go to the top of any page. Click on My Tools. Click on Edit Profile and change the information there. Try rebooting the PC after installing the OS and Desktop Manager.


  13. #13
    justplainme0485's Avatar
    justplainme0485 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskME!
    Posts
    28
    still didn't work

  14. #14
    MotoUp's Avatar
    MotoUp no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3,360
    Have you ever done an OS update before? I need to know what you're doing or where you're at to help you.

  15. #15
    justplainme0485's Avatar
    justplainme0485 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskME!
    Posts
    28
    no i never done one.. i installed the blackberry desktop manager that came with the cd.. i pluged the USB cable to my pc and phone.. and it's not detecting my blackberry. i restarted my pc and phone.. nothing.. i then wiped my blackberry and tried again and nothing..says it can't detect my phone

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •