Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Hi there, I'm a 8900 newbie (just got it last night), I used to have ... BlackBerry Curve forum

tpapas no está en línea Stack level 1

Question Internet Radio on 8900... Am I missing something?

Advertisement

Hi there, I'm a 8900 newbie (just got it last night), I used to have the 8310 and the major reason for the "upgrade" to the 8900 was so I can listen to my favorite internet radio station (www.radioactivefm.gr) since as advertised the 8900 supports all possible audio formats such as wm9 & 10 and aac+ etc...
    I tried all possible links and all I was getting is Not supported audio format!
    I know for a fact that the station sends out WMA9 and AAC+ formats and here are the links for it.
    [FONT=Arial]rtsp://live.onestreaming.com/radioactive
    [/FONT]

I tried all of them via WiFi connection thru its browser...None worked! Am I doing something wrong or missing something??

Help Please

Regards

Macinshak no está en línea Stack level 2
    Hey man, got the same phone! I'd love to figure this out too!! What are some other great FM stations out there??
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

crum no está en línea Stack level 1
    PIN/ID
    24143D5A
    Try m.moodio.fm

fondoo no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    24A26BE1
    have you tried fly cast?
    Upgraded the BlackBerry Curve to BlackBerry Bold 12/1/08.

I tried both of those and couldn't make it to work... BUT still... Why should I have to go thru another service for something that the 8900 (according to RIM) does it by itself?!
    I don't understand, it should play both WMA and acc+ along with many others and it doesn't! Anyone to explain please?!

RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    You need a vehicle through with you can stream the music, weather it be your device's media player or a 3rd party application such as those mentioned above. Here are some of your choices.