Results 1 to 7 of 7

hi all. every time i try to sync i get an error "Unable to process ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    rws381's Avatar
    rws381 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    76

    Intellisync Problem

    Advertisement



    hi all. every time i try to sync i get an error "Unable to process request." i have tried putting the software cd and reinstalling and still get the error after. can anyone help me out?

  2. #2
    rexlt's Avatar
    rexlt no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    15

    Re: Intellisync Problem

    hey mate, can you tell us a little about your setup ? OS, Desktop Manager version and so forth.

  3. #3
    rws381's Avatar
    rws381 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    76
    Quote Originally Posted by rexlt
    hey mate, can you tell us a little about your setup ? OS, Desktop Manager version and so forth.
    Sure, the BB OS is 4.2.2.89 and desktop manager version is 4.2.2.12. I am syncing with Yahoo. Has been working just fine for the last few weeks then last night when I plugged it in I got the error.

  4. #4
    rexlt's Avatar
    rexlt no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    15

    Re: Intellisync Problem

    What about the computer OS ? Vista ?what?, Win XP, Mac ?

  5. #5
    rws381's Avatar
    rws381 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    76

    Re: Intellisync Problem

    Quote Originally Posted by rexlt
    What about the computer OS ? Vista ?what?, Win XP, Mac ?
    win xp

  6. #6
    rexlt's Avatar
    rexlt no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    15

    Re: Intellisync Problem

    The most likely problem I believe is that a database has some sort of corruption. If you had access to another computer, you could try and see if you get the same error when synching on that (be careful about which Outlook profile and folders you sync with otherwise you could end up with someone else data).

    Alternatively if you can determine at which point in the sync it errors out (i.e. contacts or tasks or message,etc) you could use the Application Loader (Advanced Options) and delete that database from the device & try to re-sync. Or depending on how much data you have to lose on the device, reset all the application data.

  7. #7
    rws381's Avatar
    rws381 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    76

    Re: Intellisync Problem

    ok so the problem comes when the calendar tries to sync. is there a way to wipe the calendar on the device then try to resync with yahoo? when i try to run application loader it says The Blackberry Device Software does not have BlackBerry Device Software for the device that you have connected to the computer. Contact your wireless service provider or system administrator. What the heck does that mean? How could it work fine for weeks then just out of nowhere be messed up??

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •