Results 1 to 7 of 7

I will need your help The input options under the language are missing. I have ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    orthodoxou's Avatar
    orthodoxou no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    3

    Lightbulb Input options in language

    Advertisement



    I will need your help

    The input options under the language are missing.
    I have english as input language but my 8310 is not learning from mail.
    ANY IDEAS.
    Why is that ?
    Last edited by orthodoxou; 03-20-2008 at 05:56 PM.

  2. #2
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    Just to be clear....When you go to OPTIONS- LANGUAGE you do not see any "Input Language"? or you do not have any additional languages in the pull down menu? IF you need to install additional languages you need to use Desktop Manager and install your Device operating system on your desktop as well.

    Now I am not sure what your device "is not learning from mail" ?
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  3. #3
    bushey's Avatar
    bushey no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    askplz
    Posts
    76
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Got the same problem...

  4. #4
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    bushey,

    Can you be a bit more specific please?

    If you guys want additional language support on your handheld you can install that using Application Loader (in desktop manager). You will also need a copy of your device operating system installed on your desktop.
    Last edited by GaryF; 03-20-2008 at 06:43 PM.
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  5. #5
    orthodoxou's Avatar
    orthodoxou no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    3
    i do have english and german installed.
    In the language option i do not see the input option.
    For a test I put Russian language and the input options are there.
    In english there is no input option.
    I my peal i use to have it

  6. #6
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    ortho

    What is your device and what Operating System version are you running?
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  7. #7
    orthodoxou's Avatar
    orthodoxou no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by GaryF View Post
    ortho

    What is your device and what Operating System version are you running?
    my device is BB 8310 (OS v4.2.2.194- platform 2.5.0.44)

    from Vodafone

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •