Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Hi there. I'm a newbie to blackberry's and I was wondering what exactly is this ... BlackBerry Curve forum

jtekt no está en línea Stack level 2

I'm new to BB's. So what exactly is OS 4.5?!?!?!

Advertisement

Hi there. I'm a newbie to blackberry's and I was wondering what exactly is this new operating system I hear everyone talking about? It can be downloaded online and it will totally change how the phone operates?

I have the AT&T Curve 8310. Where can I get this upgrade and what all will it do for my phone? When AT&T releases the upgrade, will it be free to current owners or will we have to pay?

luciferseamus no está en línea Device Pro
    ok so OS 4.5 will enhance your phone's functions.
    it should make things run smoother for you, I came off of 4.3 and the main things I noticed is the media and the browser changes.

but believe me there are some non visual changes as well.

check this thread for your phone and OS:
    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com/blog.php?b=86

I'd say upgrade it is worth it.

also remember to BACKUP your phone and after you install the new OS
    go to...
    C:\Program Files\Common Files\Research In Motion\AppLoader
    and delete the vendor.xml file
    "If you ever lose your keys in a river of molten lava, let 'em go, cus' man, they're gone!!"-Jack Handey

And no
    You won't have to pay.
    At least you should not have to.
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

chokem no está en línea PINStacked!
    PIN/ID
    nada
    I upgraded my AT&T 8310 to 4.5.0.55 a few weeks ago and its running smoothly.
    Last edited by jblackfish; 09-08-2008 at 10:39 AM. Reason: s

archer6 no está en línea Stack level 8
    Quote Originally Posted by jtekt View Post
    Hi there. I'm a newbie to blackberry's
    -
    Unless you've already done so, I would highly encourage you _NOT_ to install 4.5.