Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 38

Do you have a memory card in it? I know DM should still recognize without, ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #16
    ssnxp's Avatar
    ssnxp no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1,679

    Advertisement



    Do you have a memory card in it? I know DM should still recognize without, just checkin.

  2. #17
    USArmyWife's Avatar
    USArmyWife no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    351
    i have the one i want to update to installed on there.
    I'm a Pirate Ninja !

    PIN: 24082565



  3. #18
    USArmyWife's Avatar
    USArmyWife no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    351
    Yes there is a memory card in it. Should i try it without it ?
    I'm a Pirate Ninja !

    PIN: 24082565



  4. #19
    furtive's Avatar
    furtive no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    7a47e9f3
    Posts
    400
    What OS are you running? Which version of Desktop Manager?

  5. #20
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    usarmywife...go get you a stiff drink....were gonna get you through this.

  6. #21
    USArmyWife's Avatar
    USArmyWife no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    351
    Quote Originally Posted by furtive View Post
    What OS are you running? Which version of Desktop Manager?
    my bb has tmo's 4.2.2.171 on it and im trying to update to Oranges 4.5


    usarmywife...go get you a stiff drink....were gonna get you through this.
    Thanks, I feel like im gunna cry...
    I'm a Pirate Ninja !

    PIN: 24082565



  7. #22
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    Quote Originally Posted by USArmyWife View Post
    my bb has tmo's 4.2.2.171 on it and im trying to update to Oranges 4.5



    Thanks, I feel like im gunna cry...
    guys,,,does she need 4.2 on her pc to connect?
    you never have connected to this pc right ?

  8. #23
    furtive's Avatar
    furtive no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    7a47e9f3
    Posts
    400
    Which version of desktop manager? 4.2? 4.5? 4.6?
    And did you swear at the computer? You should call it a motherf'er. That helps.
    And if you haven't, plug the USB cable into another USB port.

  9. #24
    USArmyWife's Avatar
    USArmyWife no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    351
    Quote Originally Posted by furtive View Post
    Which version of desktop manager? 4.2? 4.5? 4.6?
    And did you swear at the computer? You should call it a motherf'er. That helps.
    And if you haven't, plug the USB cable into another USB port.

    Sorry, it had 4.6 but reinstalling it now, I did swear at it , cept i only called it a worthless POS pc.... maybe i should try your suggestion. And yes ive tried all 3 usb ports
    I'm a Pirate Ninja !

    PIN: 24082565



  10. #25
    furtive's Avatar
    furtive no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    7a47e9f3
    Posts
    400
    If reinstalling over it doesn't work, remove and then reinstall.

    And call it a c*ck sucker too. That sometimes helps resolve technical difficulties.

  11. #26
    bladeberry's Avatar
    bladeberry no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    318b6284
    Posts
    110
    yes if you do not it dosent pick up on pc most of the times found that out when me and my wife were an update apart removed her software and poof no conection lol
    hope you get it unless you are ready for shady gsm and horible email the iphone is gonna drive you nuts great phone but it seems it really wasnt quite ready software wise to be released so before you switch look up all the problems with it and also check your area for 3g

  12. #27
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    you might want to try uninstalling the 4.5 and installing the 4.2 that is on your phone.

  13. #28
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    USArmyWife, I know you've gone every which way here and you're obviously tired and frustrated, but let's step back here a bit and approach this methodically.

    If your download of DM 4.6 doesn't work, here's what I would recommend you trying step by step:

    1. Uninstall any and all DMs from your computer (Control Panel>Add or Remove Programs).
    2. Uninstall any and all device OS's from your computer (same as above).
    3. Reboot the PC.
    4. Optional: Completely wipe your device: http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com/blog.php?b=197
    5. Download and install the device OS of your choice.
    6. Navigate to C:\Program Files\Common Files\Research in Motion\AppLoader and delete the vendor.xml file.
    7. Download and install the DM of your choice.
    8. Reboot your PC.
    9. Connect your device to the PC.
    10. Launch DM and see what happens!

  14. #29
    USArmyWife's Avatar
    USArmyWife no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    351
    Quote Originally Posted by RoGro View Post
    USArmyWife, I know you've gone every which way here and you're obviously tired and frustrated, but let's step back here a bit and approach this methodically.

    If your download of DM 4.6 doesn't work, here's what I would recommend you trying step by step:

    1. Uninstall any and all DMs from your computer (Control Panel>Add or Remove Programs).
    2. Uninstall any and all device OS's from your computer (same as above).
    3. Reboot the PC.
    4. Optional: Completely wipe your device: http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com/blog.php?b=197
    5. Download and install the device OS of your choice.
    6. Navigate to C:\Program Files\Common Files\Research in Motion\AppLoader and delete the vendor.xml file.
    7. Download and install the DM of your choice.
    8. Reboot your PC.
    9. Connect your device to the PC.
    10. Launch DM and see what happens!
    will do, and thanks for the help everyone
    I'm a Pirate Ninja !

    PIN: 24082565



  15. #30
    yozpalang's Avatar
    yozpalang no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    242
    Quote Originally Posted by USArmyWife View Post
    my bb has tmo's 4.2.2.171 on it and im trying to update to Oranges 4.5



    Thanks, I feel like im gunna cry...


    Have you deleted the vendor.xlm files

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •