Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 38

I can not get the F'ing thing to be recognized by DM no matter WHAT ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    USArmyWife's Avatar
    USArmyWife no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    351

    im about to chuck my POS bb for an iphone

    Advertisement



    I can not get the F'ing thing to be recognized by DM no matter WHAT I do. Im about to say so long Rim hello Apple, if I cant get it to work today.
    I'm a Pirate Ninja !

    PIN: 24082565



  2. #2
    Juls3412's Avatar
    Juls3412 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    55
    Is your BB working normally otherwise, or are you having other issues?

  3. #3
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    Quote Originally Posted by Juls3412 View Post
    Is your BB working normally otherwise, or are you having other issues?
    sounds like other issues.

  4. #4
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164
    can you tell us what you have/have not done to get it to work?

  5. #5
    USArmyWife's Avatar
    USArmyWife no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    351
    no it works perfectly except it will NOT connect to DM. I've reinstalled it, installed drivers, changed usb cords, restarted phone and i cant think of anything else to do. We are a mac family and i had to go GET pc just to update the OS which I cant do if DM wont recognize my blackberry
    I'm a Pirate Ninja !

    PIN: 24082565



  6. #6
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    you'll get a bunch of suggestions...first i would reboot your pc.

  7. #7
    Juls3412's Avatar
    Juls3412 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    55
    Have you tried restarting the computer? I have had trouble with this before and it was something with my computer, once I reset it everything worked fine.

  8. #8
    USArmyWife's Avatar
    USArmyWife no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    351
    yes i have restarted it 5 times now. Trust me, I have literally done everything I can think of and that other topics have suggested and NOTHING is working. Is just says NONE next to device pin number in DM so its obviously not recognizing it.
    I'm a Pirate Ninja !

    PIN: 24082565



  9. #9
    bladeberry's Avatar
    bladeberry no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    318b6284
    Posts
    110
    is it conecting at all??
    like does it show up as a disk drive(if you have a memory card)

  10. #10
    bladeberry's Avatar
    bladeberry no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    318b6284
    Posts
    110
    and if you have another pc you may wanna try there
    willing to work with you to save you from the i-phlop lol

    nah i think its sexy as hell but couldent do it

    by the way i have the 8130

  11. #11
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    on dm make sure options>connection options>usb

  12. #12
    bladeberry's Avatar
    bladeberry no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    318b6284
    Posts
    110
    Quote Originally Posted by catstide View Post
    on dm make sure options>connection options>usb

    lol that may help i keep forgetting start at the simplist thing first more often then not it is the ANSWER!

  13. #13
    Krazy Kat's Avatar
    Krazy Kat no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    169
    I had the same exact problem when connecting my bb to the computer. Thanks to pinstack I found out I needed to install my phones os on my computer, which I did. I had a few more instances of dm not recognizing my bb. Now I do a hard reset before connecting to my computer and it works like a dream every time.

  14. #14
    USArmyWife's Avatar
    USArmyWife no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    351
    Quote Originally Posted by bladeberry View Post
    is it conecting at all??
    like does it show up as a disk drive(if you have a memory card)
    Yes just will not show up on DM

    and if you have another pc you may wanna try there
    willing to work with you to save you from the i-phlop lol
    No other pc , as I said, we are a mac family and i had to go get a pc just to be able to use DM.

    on dm make sure options>connection options>usb
    I did, still not recognizing it.
    I'm a Pirate Ninja !

    PIN: 24082565



  15. #15
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    like kat said,do you have your phones os installed on your pc?

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •