Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 23 of 23

Congrats buddy! I feel this is the best berry since the key pads on the ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #16
    Tate002's Avatar
    Tate002 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    248

    Advertisement



    Congrats buddy! I feel this is the best berry since the key pads on the 7290...

  2. #17
    archer6's Avatar
    archer6 no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    4,996
    Quote Originally Posted by Tate002 View Post
    Congrats buddy! I feel this is the best berry since the key pads on the 7290...
    I second that!
    You are so right about the keyboard. In fact, that's the very concern I have about the BOLD until I hold it. If the keys are side by side as they appear in the pictures, that could very well be the deal breaker for me.
    (He says while crossing his fingers & hoping it's not)


    Cheers
    via: Red BB 8310

  3. #18
    Wongster360's Avatar
    Wongster360 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    6
    Congrats on the new BB. I just upgraded my Pearl to the 8310 and am having a great time with it so far. :-)

    Have fun!

  4. #19
    r1ch007's Avatar
    r1ch007 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    Profile
    Posts
    246
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~thanks guys. Yes the curve is great and I have 4gb memory card installed on 4.2.2.188 with no issues thinking to go for an 8gb, but is 4.5 really worth upgrading to?

  5. #20
    dilipc's Avatar
    dilipc no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    227
    yes 4.5 is surely worth upgrading to. It's faster, cooler, and I love Html mail! I'm running 4.5.0.46 and loving it!

  6. #21
    r1ch007's Avatar
    r1ch007 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    Profile
    Posts
    246
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~i wonder if my carrier in the UK supports html with 4.5 OS?, also where can I find links to 4.5 OS?

  7. #22
    p00rcoll3geboi's Avatar
    p00rcoll3geboi no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    2474A786
    Posts
    110
    When I had a Pearl, I used the Hong Kong 4.2 OS and it recognized all 8GB, when I switched over to the Sri Lanka 4.5 OS, it also recognized all 8GB. My Pearl started having some problems within less than two weeks of owning it, so I switched to a Curve and only paying $20, I'm running the AT&T 4.2 OS and it could only recognize 4GB of the 8GB card. I'm going to upgrade to the Sri Lanka 4.5 OS later this afternoon or tomorrow and see if it'll recognize all 8GB again.

  8. #23
    drdoom23's Avatar
    drdoom23 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    828
    Quote Originally Posted by ItsNowOrNever View Post
    You would need 4.5OS....I am running that with a 6GB and no issues.
    Are u using a beta cause I was under the impression that the vodaphone o.s had major bugs?

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •