Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 23

Ok Ok OK I'm a little behind; but I just received the 8310 as a ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    r1ch007's Avatar
    r1ch007 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    Profile
    Posts
    246

    I just got the 8310!!!

    Advertisement



    Ok Ok OK I'm a little behind; but I just received the 8310 as a free upgrade, so I am happy

    Cool thing I found is that I can stream music off of the device via bluetooth to my car stereo; so all I need now is a large enough memory card, any suggestions?

    My pin is 20729CF8 feel free to add me

    Thanks

  2. #2
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Congrats on the new Curve!

    Probably came loaded with a v4.2 version of the OS in which case the largest card you can use with this OS is a 2gb.

  3. #3
    bluefairy1971's Avatar
    bluefairy1971 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    399
    Congratulations and welcome! Is this your first berry? If so you just got your Berry Picked! lol!
    "If You Don't Like Me Just Remember It's Mind Over Matter..I Don't Mind and You Dont Matter"

  4. #4
    r1ch007's Avatar
    r1ch007 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    Profile
    Posts
    246
    Quote Originally Posted by RoGro View Post
    Congrats on the new Curve!

    Probably came loaded with a v4.2 version of the OS in which case the largest card you can use with this OS is a 2gb.
    Hmm I see; I hear there is talk of 4gb cards?, which OS would I need to upgrade to for that?

    Quote Originally Posted by bluefairy1971 View Post
    Congratulations and welcome! Is this your first berry? If so you just got your Berry Picked! lol!
    No it's my 3rd device but I am flattered; thank you *embarrassed*

  5. #5
    ItsNowOrNever's Avatar
    ItsNowOrNever no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    30485184
    Posts
    2,994
    Quote Originally Posted by r1ch007 View Post
    Hmm I see; I hear there is talk of 4gb cards?, which OS would I need to upgrade to for that?



    No it's my 3rd device but I am flattered; thank you *embarrassed*
    You would need 4.5OS....I am running that with a 6GB and no issues.
    Color---it's nothing but a hue of the rainbow...why do people place such importance in it?

  6. #6
    r1ch007's Avatar
    r1ch007 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    Profile
    Posts
    246
    Ok thanks, I'm looking into that now. Also I assume you get HTML email with that OS?

    I'm on T-mob UK just hope they support it.
    Last edited by r1ch007; 06-30-2008 at 01:24 PM.

  7. #7
    chokem's Avatar
    chokem no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    nada
    Posts
    11,481
    the techs said here on Pinstack that a 4.2.2 OS would support a 4GB card. 4.2.1 only 2GB

  8. #8
    r1ch007's Avatar
    r1ch007 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    Profile
    Posts
    246
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~That sounds great. I am on 4.2.2.188

  9. #9
    chokem's Avatar
    chokem no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    nada
    Posts
    11,481
    great, then you should be OK for the 4GB card

  10. #10
    disciples0's Avatar
    disciples0 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    14
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)
    I suspect that RIM must have some on-board memory increases
    in the product pipeline, being that Apple has 8,16, and 32g phones. It's preposterous that progs and data fill device memory with no option to store on cards you've bought for current paper weights they're selling.

  11. #11
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Quote Originally Posted by r1ch007 View Post
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~That sounds great. I am on 4.2.2.188
    Yes, I apologize for the erroneous information given earlier. 4gb it is!

  12. #12
    Morgase's Avatar
    Morgase no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    ASKME4IT
    Posts
    1,118
    Welcome to the BB family. I'm a Pinstack addict. I check this site every morning before I leave for work because you never know what Hayden has up his sleeve.

    I heard there was an 8GB micro out there. Does anyone know if we'll be able to use that when 4.5 updates?
    Sometimes at night, the Moon howls and the Wolves listen.

    ~Morgase~
    Device Pro, Bellshare Moderator

    For Bellshare support please go to:
    Bellshare Customer Service

  13. #13
    vince1's Avatar
    vince1 no está en línea Community Pro
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    Stack
    Posts
    3,676
    I have heard of some here using the 8gb card with on issues, I think once they had 4.5 OS.

  14. #14
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Yes, that much I do know for sure. You defnitely need v4.5 in order to use an 8gb card.

  15. #15
    Berryadict's Avatar
    Berryadict no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    3,297
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Hope the 4.5 os directory's more well thought out, including storing all non-os data and progs to card!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •