Results 1 to 14 of 14

Hey Guys, BB Curve 8320 running 4.5.0.81 Fiji. Amazing. No problems what so ever so ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    MarkTaylor22's Avatar
    MarkTaylor22 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    243AF028
    Posts
    29

    HTML Email NOT automaticly downloading on Curve 8320 Tmobile

    Advertisement



    Hey Guys,

    BB Curve 8320 running 4.5.0.81 Fiji. Amazing. No problems what so ever so far, except my HTML email isin't automaticly fetching it. Instead I have to click the blackberry button and click "Get Images." I've gone into the email settings, and it set to YES to "HTML options, and to download." Am I doing something wrong? I would expect it would automaticly download every email that has HTML in it? no?

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    luciferseamus's Avatar
    luciferseamus no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    1,930
    when you are viewing your E-mails and hit menu, do you see an option for "get HTML"?

    I didn't see it for a long time and didn't know what people were talking about when they mentioned how nice it is to see the HTML E-mails.

    but once I discovered that's how you retrieve them I was STOKED!!
    hopefully this will work for you.
    let us know.
    "If you ever lose your keys in a river of molten lava, let 'em go, cus' man, they're gone!!"-Jack Handey


  3. #3
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Mark, you will always have to "Get Images" for externally linked images. It is an internet security issue, there for your protection.

  4. #4
    Jahmezz's Avatar
    Jahmezz no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    22
    Hey guys, just upgraded my t-mobile curve 8320 to a 4.5.81. I see they finally got it right this time! Everything works! Even the myfaves. I'm just having one problem though. I'm reading your posts and I don't see an html option. Am I doing something wrong? I went to messages and it's not there. I even went to the individual mailboxes and I still don't see it. Does anyone offer some advice?

  5. #5
    tuteblack's Avatar
    tuteblack no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    31A972A9
    Posts
    269
    log in to your bis account and resend your service books that after you resend them got to your email>options>email setting and you will see the option for HTML or call your provider they would be able resend the service books for you...

  6. #6
    jwile20vt's Avatar
    jwile20vt no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    4
    I am coming from a 8330 on sprint and had/have 4.5 on them ...both I never was able to have to auto download the html I have to get images and I have everything setup correct for settings ..

    I started thinking about it more ...I figure you have to click load images on regular email sometimes so maybe that's why its not auto?

    Anyone have there working automaticly downloading the html?

  7. #7
    focuztorch's Avatar
    focuztorch no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    just ask
    Posts
    190
    Yes resending the service books work did update to 81 and had few bb messenger issue but html rocks~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  8. #8
    sorash@aol.com's Avatar
    sorash@aol.com no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    2896B648
    Posts
    165
    Aloha. I need help 2. I follow all the above suggestion. Send the service book reload the new version 4.5 n still whem I open my email I only c a bunch of letters n link n when I go to menu I only c "get link". Can anyone. Plz tell me what I'm doing Wrong n what I suppost to br be looking 4 in the email.
    Help plz
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  9. #9
    clownin72's Avatar
    clownin72 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    14
    sorash, I had the same problem and tried everything. Finally after I went in and deleted the service books to my email accounts(the ones with @ in them) then resent the service books. Also only new emails sent after the service books are sent will have the option to get images. You might even have to do a battery pull after gettin the service books. Hope this helps

  10. #10
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Quote Originally Posted by clownin72 View Post
    sorash, I had the same problem and tried everything. Finally after I went in and deleted the service books to my email accounts(the ones with @ in them) then resent the service books. Also only new emails sent after the service books are sent will have the option to get images. You might even have to do a battery pull after gettin the service books. Hope this helps
    What I was gonna say...lol resend service books do a battery pull and wait for a new email because it will not work on old emails.

  11. #11
    clownin72's Avatar
    clownin72 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    14
    yea or just cheat and forward one from another account cause youre obsessed to get it right like I am lmao
    HOOK'EM HORNS!!!!!

  12. #12
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297

    Smile

    Quote Originally Posted by clownin72 View Post
    yea or just cheat and forward one from another account cause youre obsessed to get it right like I am lmao
    lol @ the added sig....

  13. #13
    ernsalas's Avatar
    ernsalas no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    183
    hey this just worked for me, delete and resend the service books, thanks

  14. #14
    tdawg's Avatar
    tdawg no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    241F06A2
    Posts
    544
    Quote Originally Posted by RoGro View Post
    Mark, you will always have to "Get Images" for externally linked images. It is an internet security issue, there for your protection.
    Yea but you might as well not have it set to YES. If i always have to download images. It should be a option to download all no matter what. And I am still trying to figure what kind of security is being given??
    BB8900 is mine!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •