Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 40

Unlocked! Now what? Originally Posted by iamgoofy ok they at&t emailed me my code! so ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #16
    iamgoofy's Avatar
    iamgoofy no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    210ca18d
    Posts
    560

    Advertisement



    Unlocked! Now what?
    Quote Originally Posted by iamgoofy View Post
    ok they at&t emailed me my code! so now that i have done each step? how do i know that it was completed? and if it has what has it done for my phone? thanks!

  2. #17
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: How to unlock curve if I have code from ATT?

    Quote Originally Posted by iamgoofy View Post
    Unlocked! Now what?
    What do you mean? Now you can use any GSM SIM card in your phone. That was the whole reason for you unlocking right?

  3. #18
    Nuts303's Avatar
    Nuts303 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    1

    Smile Re: How to unlock curve if I have code from ATT?

    Can anyone help me i live in Jamaica and i got a blackberry curve recently but theres is no place in Jamaica which can unlock it. The blackberry is from ATT. Can anyone help by seing if they could get the unlock code from ATT for the imei number for the phone is 359316012409642. I be really glad if anyone could help me. my email address is nick_1990dis@hotmail.com. thanx

  4. #19
    Director447's Avatar
    Director447 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    27

    Re: How to unlock curve if I have code from ATT?

    T-Mobile is pretty good about giving out unlock code, but AT&T is really tough, they just dont like to give it out. I have both T-mobile for my wife,and AT&T for my BB Curve, and T-Mobile has given a few codes,with no problem. At&T is like pulling teeth,a painful operation. Ciao Director447

  5. #20
    gzlbb2008's Avatar
    gzlbb2008 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    2

    Re: How to unlock curve if I have code from ATT?

    question: I just got the unlock codes from ATT for my curve as well. I need it to travel to asia in 3 days.

    1)should I unlock the phone now? does it affect any of my services now if i unlock it now?
    2)will i need to unlock it again when i go to asia in 3 days and buy a local SIM card there? and once more again when I come back to the U.S.?

    Also, att says 5 unsuccessful in a row will permanently lock the phone to att network. if i just went to step (3) type 'mepd' and then back out does it count as 1 attempt? If so, I have already had 2 attempts...

  6. #21
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: How to unlock curve if I have code from ATT?

    1. no change in service

    2. no need to unlock again, once unlocked it's forever. Just get a local SIM when you get there and you should be good to go.

    Attempts is actually inserting the code and not getting it unlocked.

  7. #22
    gzlbb2008's Avatar
    gzlbb2008 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    2

    Re: How to unlock curve if I have code from ATT?

    I just got it unlock? All the lines in SIM CARD now say 'Disabled'. I this it. Now my phone can be used by T-Mobile, or any int'l GSM carrier with a SIM card??? woohooo -Thanks reddolg187 and all the previous helpful posters!!!

  8. #23
    djtrace's Avatar
    djtrace no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    4

    Re: How to unlock curve if I have code from ATT?

    Quick question, I checked my 8300 Curve to checked if it was unlocked and all the lines under SIM CARD say "Disabled" including "Security Disabled" on top of the screen, except for the network one, that one says "ACTIVE". The phone was given to me by a friend because of a cracked screen, I asked him if he had unlocked it before but he bought it on EBAY. Is it or is it not unlocked? Dont have any other SIM cards to try it to see if it works.

  9. #24
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: How to unlock curve if I have code from ATT?

    Quote Originally Posted by djtrace View Post
    except for the network one, that one says "ACTIVE".
    It's locked

  10. #25
    djtrace's Avatar
    djtrace no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    4

    Re: How to unlock curve if I have code from ATT?

    Thanx for the clarification Reddog!

  11. #26
    cjcarbone's Avatar
    cjcarbone no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    not anym
    Posts
    249

    Re: How to unlock curve if I have code from ATT?

    Quote Originally Posted by Nuts303 View Post
    Can anyone help me i live in Jamaica and i got a blackberry curve recently but theres is no place in Jamaica which can unlock it. The blackberry is from ATT. Can anyone help by seing if they could get the unlock code from ATT for the imei number for the phone is 359316012409642. I be really glad if anyone could help me. my email address is nick_1990dis@hotmail.com. thanx
    ATT wont give out the info if its not active on your account, so theres not much you can do, but you can always try buying a code off ebay, they guarantee they can get it unlocked, or you get money back

    I am calling ATT, so i will ask in the morning, but dont get your hopes up..

  12. #27
    myberrysrblack's Avatar
    myberrysrblack no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    135

    Re: How to unlock curve if I have code from ATT?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ so now when you do this is the phone unlocked for other carries?? I have ATT so would this be the process to use wit Tmo?

  13. #28
    acrimsontide's Avatar
    acrimsontide no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    50

    Re: How to unlock curve if I have code from ATT?

    Reddog,
    I tried to send you a PM, but it would not transmit so I am posting this question:
    I used the AT&T supplied unlock code on my phone yesterday and the phone sowed code accepted. I followed your directions to check if it was unlocked...options, advanced options, sim card.

    The only thing that show on the screen are the following"

    Sim Card: Security Diableded
    ID: (a series of numbers)
    Phone Number:
    (my actual number)

    The only line showing disabled is the one that says Sim Card: Security Disabled

    Based on that information, is my phone correctly unlocked?

    Thanks,

  14. #29
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: How to unlock curve if I have code from ATT?

    if everthing says disabled then its unlocked.

  15. #30
    acrimsontide's Avatar
    acrimsontide no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    50

    Re: How to unlock curve if I have code from ATT?

    Quote Originally Posted by reddog187 View Post
    if everthing says disabled then its unlocked.
    The only line that says disabled is the one that says disabled is:
    Sim Card: Security Disabled

    The only other lines I have are:
    ID: (a series of numbers)
    Phone Number:
    (my actual number)

    None of these lines: ID, Phone Number, and the one that shows my phone number doesn't say anything else.

    Based on that information, is my phone correctly unlocked?

    Thanks,

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •