Results 1 to 6 of 6

Called tmobile got the code put it in code accepted but is there a way ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    yozpalang's Avatar
    yozpalang no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    242

    how to test see if your BB is unlock?

    Advertisement



    Called tmobile got the code put it in code accepted but is there a way that I can check to make sure that it is unlock?

  2. #2
    eckoback's Avatar
    eckoback no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    3
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Insert a sim card frim another carrier other than tmobile

  3. #3
    yozpalang's Avatar
    yozpalang no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    242
    Thanx so this is a only way ?~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  4. #4
    DriftorX's Avatar
    DriftorX no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me!!
    Posts
    466
    You can also go to your options/ status and punch in the code meppd or if that doesnt work punch in mepd one of those two should work. And to make sure that the phone is in deed unlocked everything in the screen should say disabled.

    sim disabled
    network disabled
    subset disabled
    provider disabled
    corporate disabled

    etc...

  5. #5
    Thyth's Avatar
    Thyth no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    273
    To clarify Driftor's instructions:

    Go under Options > Advanced Options > SIM Card. Type MEPD (with the shift key).

    A list of SIM personalizations will appear. The one you are interested in is the "Network" personalization. If your device is locked, it will appear as "Active". If your device is unlocked, it will appear as "Disabled".

  6. #6
    DriftorX's Avatar
    DriftorX no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me!!
    Posts
    466
    Quote Originally Posted by Thyth View Post
    To clarify Driftor's instructions:

    Go under Options > Advanced Options > SIM Card. Type MEPD (with the shift key).

    A list of SIM personalizations will appear. The one you are interested in is the "Network" personalization. If your device is locked, it will appear as "Active". If your device is unlocked, it will appear as "Disabled".

    Thanks for clearing it up better. I posted like really late at night after a social gathering and then realized that i posted all crazy. I was getting ready to got back and fix it up like yours. But you beat me to it. Thanks

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •