Results 1 to 12 of 12

I noticed my memory was low and found my pics on my device instead of ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    piccopower's Avatar
    piccopower no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    160

    how do I transfer device pics to my media card?

    Advertisement



    I noticed my memory was low and found my pics on my device instead of my media. Can someone tell me how to move them please, thank you.

  2. #2
    Bla1ze's Avatar
    Bla1ze no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ya..NO!
    Posts
    206
    Go into where the pics are stored, press on your menu key on a pic and choose "move", it'll then ask where ya want to move it too...chose your memory card then menu again and choose "move here".

  3. #3
    Mr_Carter's Avatar
    Mr_Carter no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    1,388
    ... That's correct. You can also do it from your computer via usb cable. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  4. #4
    piccopower's Avatar
    piccopower no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    160
    Ok when I go to move it then shows the word up which is selected in a blue highlite. From there it doesn't allow me to do anything but go into the picture

  5. #5
    lsmithssbn's Avatar
    lsmithssbn no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    328EBE2E
    Posts
    12
    I have also attempted to transfer my pics. I have not figured out a way around this one yet. I haven't tried using my PC.

  6. #6
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    You can not move device default pics they are locked.~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  7. #7
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    You can however use Maxmam to delete them but deleting default items this way can sometimes cause issues. Sorry for the double post but being on wap I couldn't edit. Hope this answered your question.~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  8. #8
    piccopower's Avatar
    piccopower no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    160
    These are my regular pics. And let's say then placing them to the coputer, it only uploads my pics from the media card.

  9. #9
    KalebsDad78's Avatar
    KalebsDad78 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Just Ask
    Posts
    2,044
    Use Windows Explorer and cut and paste from the device memory to the pictures folder on the memory card. This is the easiest method.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  10. #10
    lsmithssbn's Avatar
    lsmithssbn no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    328EBE2E
    Posts
    12
    Like Mr. Carter stated I used BB Desktop. Went into media and used the drag method. Followed up by opening the pics left click went into properties and they are now on the media card. It was very simple.

  11. #11
    Mr_Carter's Avatar
    Mr_Carter no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    1,388
    Glad we were able to help. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  12. #12
    piccopower's Avatar
    piccopower no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    160
    Yes, thank you for helping me fellow stackers

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •