Results 1 to 8 of 8

I'm going through some issues with tech support with my 8300 on ATT. It's been ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    iridemybike's Avatar
    iridemybike no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    495

    How do I reinstall the OS on a 8300?

    Advertisement



    I'm going through some issues with tech support with my 8300 on ATT. It's been stuck on "edge" since Saturday morning. ATT is stumped and is passing me over to RIM. I'll be talking to them tomorrow. Meanwhile I have a more and more growing suspicion that the problem lies in the device. I tried putting another sim card in from a co-worker with a BB and it didn't make a difference. I figure I might as well try reinstalling the OS in the meantime. Who knows, it might fix it and if not I'll be no worse off. So I have a few questions.

    1. What time does RIM tech support open in the morning?

    2. I have the Vodafone OS on my ATT 8300, How do I reinstall the Vodafone OS?

    That's about it for now. Thanks for any help.

    Tucker

  2. #2
    LaTuFu's Avatar
    LaTuFu no está en línea Stack level 9
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    Just Ax
    Posts
    7,861

    Re: How do I reinstall the OS on a 8300?

    This thread may help you with the walkthrough.
    If I knew where I was going, I might already be there. -- Cross Canadian Ragweed.

  3. #3
    iridemybike's Avatar
    iridemybike no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    495

    Re: How do I reinstall the OS on a 8300?

    Thanks, but I already installed the new OS a while back. Now I need to know how to install the same OS over again. It doesn't give me an option to install an OS at this point since the OS installed is the one that is on the computer anyways.

    Tucker

  4. #4
    deljustdel's Avatar
    deljustdel no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    47

    Re: How do I reinstall the OS on a 8300?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Correct me if I'm wrong but I think you might have to install the ATT one first then go back and reinstall the vodafone one sounds like a pain but I think that's the only way the DM will see it

  5. #5
    jkai2188's Avatar
    jkai2188 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    752

    Re: How do I reinstall the OS on a 8300?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~yeah, your going to have to downgrade your os first and I know there is a thread here on pinstack on exactly how to do that. Because I was reading it one day. Never actually had to do it. I know your going to have to delete the os you downloaded off your computer, and do a couple other steps, but just search "downgrade os" it should pop up in the search. I would post link but I'm on my phone and that's a whole lot of work, lol. Sorry. And good luck

  6. #6
    Lavagirl's Avatar
    Lavagirl no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    AoleLava
    Posts
    10,877

    Re: How do I reinstall the OS on a 8300?

    See the Official Latest OS threads updated regularly for All Devices.
    Forum Rules
    PinStack Trust Guide


  7. #7
    iridemybike's Avatar
    iridemybike no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    495

    Re: How do I reinstall the OS on a 8300?

    Thanks guys. I'll give it a shot.

    Tucker

  8. #8
    DCookSta's Avatar
    DCookSta no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    312C4157
    Posts
    2,331

    Re: How do I reinstall the OS on a 8300?

    A quick way would be to download both old a new os files. Wipe your phone from the computer then load the old os. Then upgrade the os with the new one. But you'd be better off wiping your phone and loading the new os.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •