HI everyone I am fairly new to Blackberry and still trying to figure everything out. ... BlackBerry Curve forum

stellargirl9 no está en línea Stack level 1

how do I file email messages? (no option showing)

Advertisement

HI everyone I am fairly new to Blackberry and still trying to figure everything out. In my messages help menu there is an option to hide both sent and file messages. BUT when I go to my messages and menu there is no option to "file" messages. I have messages I would like to file so I can keep them but hide them. Also I have an option to "save" messages and would like to know if there is anyway to hide those? Any help appreciated. Thanks.

BigHulkDiese no está en línea Stack level 4
    PIN/ID
    22BF6200

Re: how do I file email messages? (no option showing)

Stellargirl, if you click the menu key inside your inbox (not inside the message) there is a menu option to "save" email. Just make sure the message you want to save is highlighted before hitting the menu key. THey will automatically be saved in your "Saved" messages folder. Hope it helps!

Quote Originally Posted by BigHulkDiese View Post
    Stellargirl, if you click the menu key inside your inbox (not inside the message) there is a menu option to "save" email. Just make sure the message you want to save is highlighted before hitting the menu key. THey will automatically be saved in your "Saved" messages folder. Hope it helps!
    thanks. yes I am able to do that and have. The problem is all my saved messages stay in my inbox. Then if I click on view saved messages, it just shows all the same saved messages. I would like to be able to hide the saved messages from view unless I click view.
    Last edited by stellargirl9; 12-10-2007 at 09:33 AM.

taimur no está en línea Stack level 2

BIS doesnt offer filing of messages.
    I believe BIS 1.8 did at one time but not anymore.....

Quote Originally Posted by taimur View Post
    BIS doesnt offer filing of messages.