Results 1 to 9 of 9

My curve says it can't validate me yahoo email account. What am I doing wrong? ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    christopher24's Avatar
    christopher24 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    PIN/ID
    3058f32c
    Posts
    69

    help with email

    Advertisement



    My curve says it can't validate me yahoo email account. What am I doing wrong? Please help
    Thanks

  2. #2
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Quote Originally Posted by christopher24 View Post
    My curve says it can't validate me yahoo email account. What am I doing wrong? Please help
    Thanks
    Do you have a premium account or just basic yahoo?

  3. #3
    boricua's Avatar
    boricua no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    152
    Log into the BIS website and try to validate the email account from there. If unsuccessful then delete the email account and add it back in while in the BIS website.

  4. #4
    christopher24's Avatar
    christopher24 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    PIN/ID
    3058f32c
    Posts
    69
    i have a basic account, i dont know what to do

  5. #5
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    I may be totally wrong but I do not believe Yahoo has push on basic accounts maybe someone else can clear this up.~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #6
    tavella81's Avatar
    tavella81 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    266
    I'm running 4.5.0.77 on my 8330 and added a yahoo.com email address and it showed up on my phone just fine. It even has a yahoo Y on the email folder. Basic free account. I can send and receive without a problem between email accounts. My friend used yahoo at first when he got his iPhone for the push feature. You might want to check the settings on your BIS server. Did all of this about two min ago.
    Last edited by tavella81; 10-15-2008 at 01:34 PM.

  7. #7
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Quote Originally Posted by tavella81 View Post
    I'm running 4.5.0.77 on my 8330 and added a yahoo.com email address and it showed up on my phone just fine. It even has a yahoo Y on the email folder. Basic free account. I can send and receive without a problem between email accounts. My friend used yahoo at first when he got his iPhone for the push feature. You might want to check the settings on your BIS server. Did all of this about two min ago.
    Thanks for clearing that up I was sure someone would.

  8. #8
    christopher24's Avatar
    christopher24 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    PIN/ID
    3058f32c
    Posts
    69
    How do I check the settings on bis???
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  9. #9
    kennedy_84's Avatar
    kennedy_84 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    302403B0
    Posts
    241
    (for Verizon) go to https://bis.na.blackberry.com/html?brand=vzw and create an account if you haven't already.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •