Results 1 to 6 of 6

This program worked flawlessly on my Curve from Alltel, but I could not get it ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    bb_user01's Avatar
    bb_user01 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    4

    Question Help with Beyond411

    Advertisement



    This program worked flawlessly on my Curve from Alltel, but I could not get it to work on my curve from T-mobile. Now I have the 8900 and I still cannot get it to work. Whenever I type in a search word then select it, it will either open up my browser and search the web, or it will return an error. I want this to work like it used to where I type the search term and select it and it shows the info without opening my browser. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. I heard something about changing to wap.voicestream.com But Im lost.

  2. #2
    MotoUp's Avatar
    MotoUp no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3,360
    What version did you install? Did you edit your settings and try setting it to Direct Connection?

  3. #3
    bb_user01's Avatar
    bb_user01 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    4
    "Unable to connect to network. The request timed out..." This is the error I get, and I have tried all the connection options - Default, BES, Direct, and Basic. Im using version 4.2

    Thanks

  4. #4
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    go to Options, Advanced, TCP, and enter wap.voicestream.com as your APN. leave username and password blank. See if that helps.
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  5. #5
    bb_user01's Avatar
    bb_user01 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    4
    still nothing. Is there a possibility that tmobile has something blocked? Thanks again

  6. #6
    MotoUp's Avatar
    MotoUp no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3,360
    Have you done a battery pull since you installed it?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •