Results 1 to 7 of 7

hello, i have a sprint 8330 and just got the red 8330 and i want ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    indianacowboy's Avatar
    indianacowboy no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    30e66bcd
    Posts
    141

    Question Help ! swapping devices and need pro opinion

    Advertisement



    hello, i have a sprint 8330 and just got the red 8330 and i want to swap all my info to the new one, is it better to do a restore or device swap in bbdtm ?

  2. #2
    ice44's Avatar
    ice44 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    1,060
    ALways back up your device before you make any changes of this nature..

    I have used the swap device option before and never had any problems with it.
    The young man knows the rules, and the old man will enforce them!
    __________________________

  3. #3
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Using the wizard seems like a far cleaner way of doing it.

  4. #4
    indianacowboy's Avatar
    indianacowboy no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    30e66bcd
    Posts
    141
    wizard ? do you mean bbdtm ?

  5. #5
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    I agree - use the switch device wizard in desktop manager....
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  6. #6
    indianacowboy's Avatar
    indianacowboy no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    30e66bcd
    Posts
    141
    thanks everyone !!!!!!!!!

  7. #7
    liltone08618's Avatar
    liltone08618 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    18
    switch device is the way to go

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •