Results 1 to 6 of 6

Help! This is my first unlocking so patience is essential. I purchased an 8310 and ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    littleacorn's Avatar
    littleacorn no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    389

    help! steps to unlock 8310 to tmo?

    Advertisement



    Help!

    This is my first unlocking so patience is essential.

    I purchased an 8310 and have requested it to be unlocked via ebay. All that aside, what do I do once that code is given to me?

    I know there was a how to but on edge speeds I can't find it and am ready to throw my current phone against a wall

    I need the following links:
    How to unlock a device
    How to transfer applications to another device.-i have jivetalk

    And one last question- which os do I install and from whch carrier. Please provide a link if you can.

    Oh one more thing - will I be able to get telenav on it?

    Thanks in advance if you respond!

  2. #2
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: help! steps to unlock 8310 to tmo?

    unlock instructions...http://gsmphonesource.com/unin.html

    With Jivetalk if you purchased a Users License then you can transfer the application. Just download it to the new device and go to there site and switch your PIN. http://www.beejive.com/help_transfer.php

    As long as the OS is for 8310 then you can install it to your device. Check the stickies.

    You could use Telenav...but Telenav won't help you if you have any issues with the app since TMO is not a supported carrier.

  3. #3
    littleacorn's Avatar
    littleacorn no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    389

    Re: help! steps to unlock 8310 to tmo?

    Can you clarify - I use the os from at&t on tmo?

  4. #4
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: help! steps to unlock 8310 to tmo?

    The Handheld Software (OS) is not carrier specific. You can use any carriers software as long as it's for your device i.e 8130. Just remember to delete the vendor file and you should be fine.

    This is the lastest from the stickies: http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...ilanguage.html

  5. #5
    littleacorn's Avatar
    littleacorn no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    389

    Re: help! steps to unlock 8310 to tmo?

    Thanks a ton. I will attempt this as soon as I receive the unlock.

  6. #6
    greenmo's Avatar
    greenmo no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    13
    Thanks for the info

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •