Results 1 to 6 of 6

How do I setup my. Speed dial like the 8900 so I can hold * ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    tego10122's Avatar
    tego10122 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    24B2A5EC
    Posts
    101

    Help: Speed Dial Lock

    Advertisement



    How do I setup my. Speed dial like the 8900 so I can hold * to lock my 8310 and maybe # to vibrate.
    BlackBerry8310/4.5.0.110 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/102

  2. #2
    jeffallen8's Avatar
    jeffallen8 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,734
    Just a thought!!! can ou do a backup of your spped dial and retore is to your 8310 havent look into it so i coule be completely wrong
    Looking for Wallpapers or Icons for making themes? I can help!

    Truth + Clarity = Power

    If you are going to take the time to respond... take the time to actually understand that to which you are responding.

  3. #3
    tego10122's Avatar
    tego10122 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    24B2A5EC
    Posts
    101
    Well it comes standard with the 8900
    BlackBerry8310/4.5.0.110 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/102

  4. #4
    jeffallen8's Avatar
    jeffallen8 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,734
    I played with it and my theory didnt work for me cause Im connected to a BES, But if anyone else wants to try feel free, In the desktop manager do a advanced restore and tkae you quick contacts from you 8900 the move them to your other phone.
    Looking for Wallpapers or Icons for making themes? I can help!

    Truth + Clarity = Power

    If you are going to take the time to respond... take the time to actually understand that to which you are responding.

  5. #5
    tego10122's Avatar
    tego10122 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    24B2A5EC
    Posts
    101
    There has to be a way to fo this..... Anyone?
    BlackBerry8310/4.5.0.110 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/102

  6. #6
    mikebluep5's Avatar
    mikebluep5 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    11
    I think its been discussed before on here, i remember reading about it when i first got my 8310..the easiest thing is to disable dialing from the home screen, then all you have to do is tap k and it locks the keys...as far as the vibrate, dunno about that one?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •