Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16

i just got a 8300 for att and it keeps prompting me for the password ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    rafaelmann's Avatar
    rafaelmann no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    24aa5515
    Posts
    215

    help security problems

    Advertisement



    i just got a 8300 for att and it keeps prompting me for the password and i went to options security options gen set and it doesnt allow me to change from enabled to disabled how do i fix do i have to wipe clean?

  2. #2
    Lavagirl's Avatar
    Lavagirl no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    AoleLava
    Posts
    10,877

    Re: help security problems

    Is this a new 8300? If you enter the incorrect password 10 times it will wipe the device. Problem solved.
    See the Official Latest OS threads updated regularly for All Devices.
    Forum Rules
    PinStack Trust Guide


  3. #3
    rafaelmann's Avatar
    rafaelmann no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    24aa5515
    Posts
    215

    Re: help security problems

    i also have a 8830 and enterprise isnt syncing with my outlook calander how do i fix that

  4. #4
    DCookSta's Avatar
    DCookSta no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    312C4157
    Posts
    2,331
    Quote Originally Posted by rafaelmann View Post
    i also have a 8830 and enterprise isnt syncing with my outlook calander how do i fix that
    I'd check with whoever runs your BES server.

    BTW nice threadjack

  5. #5
    rafaelmann's Avatar
    rafaelmann no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    24aa5515
    Posts
    215

    Re: help security problems

    so it wiped clean and now it says new password but i dont want a password

  6. #6
    Lavagirl's Avatar
    Lavagirl no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    AoleLava
    Posts
    10,877

    Re: help security problems

    ^^then you should go back into security options and disable the password now.
    See the Official Latest OS threads updated regularly for All Devices.
    Forum Rules
    PinStack Trust Guide


  7. #7
    rafaelmann's Avatar
    rafaelmann no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    24aa5515
    Posts
    215

    Re: help security problems

    how do i check the bes software

  8. #8
    rafaelmann's Avatar
    rafaelmann no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    24aa5515
    Posts
    215

    Re: help security problems

    it still says password enabledd

  9. #9
    MotoUp's Avatar
    MotoUp no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3,360

    Re: help security problems

    Quote Originally Posted by rafaelmann View Post
    so it wiped clean and now it says new password but i dont want a password
    Are you on a BES? It may be an IT policy set by your company that requires a password.

  10. #10
    Lavagirl's Avatar
    Lavagirl no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    AoleLava
    Posts
    10,877

    Re: help security problems

    Yes, seeing that you are on BES you will need to check with your company's IT person. There are several threads on your questions in the BES forum that might be useful and answer all your questions.
    See the Official Latest OS threads updated regularly for All Devices.
    Forum Rules
    PinStack Trust Guide


  11. #11
    rafaelmann's Avatar
    rafaelmann no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    24aa5515
    Posts
    215

    Re: help security problems

    i cant disable the password in options security options gen set password its staying enabled and not giving me the option to change the option

  12. #12
    rafaelmann's Avatar
    rafaelmann no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    24aa5515
    Posts
    215

    Re: help security problems

    nd i just reinstaled the OS

  13. #13
    DCookSta's Avatar
    DCookSta no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    312C4157
    Posts
    2,331

    Re: help security problems

    It sounds like your phone has an IT policy on it. Go to options>security options>general settings and scroll down. Do you see anything towards the bottom in that screen that says IT POLICY. If you do, you may have no choice but to have a password on the phone. Even if it is one you select the IT Policy may be enforcing this rule on your BB. Others have said you're on a BES. You've gotta play by their rules.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  14. #14
    rafaelmann's Avatar
    rafaelmann no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    24aa5515
    Posts
    215

    Re: help security problems

    what if im off the bes and im using it for personal

  15. #15
    DCookSta's Avatar
    DCookSta no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    312C4157
    Posts
    2,331

    Re: help security problems

    If the policy is listed on your phone, it doesn't matter. Same rules apply. There are threads about removing the IT Policy but that will break any BES connections you have. If you want to use is as a personal device, I bet that's what you'll have to do.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •