Results 1 to 15 of 15

i just installed the new OS on my blackberry and everything worked fine, other than ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    kgainey113's Avatar
    kgainey113 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    9

    Help! Phone Wont Boot back up

    Advertisement



    i just installed the new OS on my blackberry and everything worked fine, other than its a little slow, but i just put new themes on it and it wont reboot. what do i do?

  2. #2
    8800bruin's Avatar
    8800bruin no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    109
    Do you get the white screen with the hour glass? Or nothing at all? A JVM Error Code? What are the phone symptoms?

  3. #3
    kgainey113's Avatar
    kgainey113 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    9
    all i get is the white screen with the hourglass.

  4. #4
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Try connecting it to your PC and see if desktop manager will recognize it. If not my first thought would be wiping it and reinstalling the OS again and never using that theme. If by chance it will recognize it just try removing the theme.

  5. #5
    kgainey113's Avatar
    kgainey113 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    9
    desktop manager doesnt recognize it. it just sits there with the hour glass spinning and desktop manager stays the same

  6. #6
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    How long has it been doing the reboot? Sometimes it can take a very long time.

  7. #7
    kgainey113's Avatar
    kgainey113 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    9
    after a while it just cuts off and the red LED light shines

  8. #8
    Lavagirl's Avatar
    Lavagirl no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    AoleLava
    Posts
    10,877
    I would do as cowboy recommends.

    Wipe device and reinstall OS.

    Remember the hourglass spinning will take a long time and you have to leave it connected and let it complete this in order for the upgrade to be successful.
    DO NOT disconnect.
    Sometimes this can take up to an hour.

    Patience is the key.

  9. #9
    kgainey113's Avatar
    kgainey113 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    9
    it works now. thanks though.

  10. #10
    Lavagirl's Avatar
    Lavagirl no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    AoleLava
    Posts
    10,877
    Glad you got it working.

  11. #11
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Good Deal???

  12. #12
    kgainey113's Avatar
    kgainey113 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    9
    yeah good deal but could you help me with one more thing. ive been trying to get my microSD card to work for days. ive even attempted to reformat it on my BB, but it says it has failed. what to do for this?

  13. #13
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Will your PC read it?

  14. #14
    kgainey113's Avatar
    kgainey113 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    9
    no. it will not.

  15. #15
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Then it sounds to me like a faulty card and you probably wont be able to use it. Someone else might have a better answer.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •