Results 1 to 14 of 14

ive tried to download the jl cmder and i get an error message when i ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    liladam's Avatar
    liladam no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    7

    Help my 8300 wont turn on

    Advertisement



    ive tried to download the jl cmder and i get an error message when i try to use it so i need help trying to get it to work

  2. #2
    volscian's Avatar
    volscian no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,042
    What's the error you get?
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  3. #3
    liladam's Avatar
    liladam no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    7
    it says 16 bit MS-DOS subsystem
    jl_cmder v 1.9.1
    c:/windows/system32/autoexec.nt. the system file is not suitable for running ms-dos and microsoft windows applications. choose'close' to terminate the application

  4. #4
    volscian's Avatar
    volscian no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,042
    Never seen that come up. What's the os you're running on your pc?
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #5
    volscian's Avatar
    volscian no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,042
    Oh, and are you running the program from the command prompt?
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #6
    liladam's Avatar
    liladam no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    7
    i have windows xp. and command prompt?

  7. #7
    liladam's Avatar
    liladam no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    7
    oh command prompt no i just clicked on the icon on the home screen

  8. #8
    ainsworth07's Avatar
    ainsworth07 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    2
    did it freeze after loading new software ie updating operating system?

  9. #9
    liladam's Avatar
    liladam no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    7
    yea the blackberry manager froze so i had to take the cord out

  10. #10
    volscian's Avatar
    volscian no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,042
    Jl cmder will only work through the command prompt, might help you there.~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  11. #11
    liladam's Avatar
    liladam no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    7
    so i pull up the command prompt then what?

  12. #12
    volscian's Avatar
    volscian no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,042
    Try following the instructions on this post and you should be back up and running in no time.
    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com..._device-76555/
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  13. #13
    liladam's Avatar
    liladam no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    7
    omg thank you sooooooo much man i love you!

  14. #14
    volscian's Avatar
    volscian no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,042
    No problem. Let me know if that doesn't do it, we can try a couple other options.
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •