Results 1 to 8 of 8

I was upgrading to the latest OS, an error ocurred while the desktop was upgrading ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    JBL's Avatar
    JBL
    JBL no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    7

    HELP!!! jl_cmdr can't wipe my 8300

    Advertisement



    I was upgrading to the latest OS, an error ocurred while the desktop was upgrading my 8300, i was calm as i already used the tool(jl_cmdr) to wipe the divice, but not anymore, when i insert the battery the only sign i have is the led(red) blinking, please HELP!!!!
    Thanks in advance

  2. #2
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: HELP!!! jl_cmdr can't wipe my 8300

    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  3. #3
    JBL's Avatar
    JBL
    JBL no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    7

    Re: HELP!!! jl_cmdr can't wipe my 8300

    Thanks, I already try that way but i can´t make it work, any other sugestion please

  4. #4
    flash24's Avatar
    flash24 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    3319688f
    Posts
    4,063

    Re: HELP!!! jl_cmdr can't wipe my 8300

    This should help you get your berry back up and running

    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...hone_will.html

    Goodluck!
    Last edited by flash24; 09-03-2007 at 04:17 PM.

  5. #5
    JBL's Avatar
    JBL
    JBL no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    7

    Re: HELP!!! jl_cmdr can't wipe my 8300

    ????? Wrong link???? thanks

  6. #6
    flash24's Avatar
    flash24 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    3319688f
    Posts
    4,063

    Re: HELP!!! jl_cmdr can't wipe my 8300

    Quote Originally Posted by JBL
    ????? Wrong link???? thanks
    oh whoops sorry let me fix that

    Update: Ok fixed!

  7. #7
    GBallew's Avatar
    GBallew no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    2404b3a8
    Posts
    1,488

    Re: HELP!!! jl_cmdr can't wipe my 8300

    set a password. lock your device. but put the wrong password in 10 times. automatically wipes your device back to default.
    Cingular is now the new at&t

  8. #8
    JBL's Avatar
    JBL
    JBL no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    7

    Re: HELP!!! jl_cmdr can't wipe my 8300

    It´s alive!!!!! thanks to all for the help

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •