Results 1 to 12 of 12

so i uploaded 2. 1 was a wav the other an mp3. i want them ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    fleshka's Avatar
    fleshka no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    118

    Question HELP: Curve won't allow me to delete my ringtones!!!

    Advertisement



    so i uploaded 2. 1 was a wav the other an mp3. i want them off the phone but now when i try to delete via media manager it works, but no change is on the phone.

    i also used the menu function on the phone to try to delete and that didn't delete them either. they seem stuck. can anyone help?

  2. #2
    jonnyxedge's Avatar
    jonnyxedge no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    28A4ED28
    Posts
    3,945
    Just do a reset on your phone and they won't be there. They are already deleted on your device however they still show that they are on your phone. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  3. #3
    fleshka's Avatar
    fleshka no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    118
    Quote Originally Posted by jonnyxedge View Post
    Just do a reset on your phone and they won't be there. They are already deleted on your device however they still show that they are on your phone. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    do you mean a battery pull?

  4. #4
    jonnyxedge's Avatar
    jonnyxedge no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    28A4ED28
    Posts
    3,945
    Yeah or you can press and hold the alt key the aA key on the right hand side and the delete key and that will restart your device~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #5
    fleshka's Avatar
    fleshka no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    118
    Quote Originally Posted by jonnyxedge View Post
    Yeah or you can press and hold the alt key the aA key on the right hand side and the delete key and that will restart your device~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    awesome thanks. i was thinking of getitng that program "soft reset" i guess this is the same?

  6. #6
    mettleh3d's Avatar
    mettleh3d no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    39
    or alt shift del

  7. #7
    fleshka's Avatar
    fleshka no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    118
    damn ALT + A + DEL = not resetting for me

  8. #8
    jonnyxedge's Avatar
    jonnyxedge no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    28A4ED28
    Posts
    3,945
    Not the letter a. The shift key aA key to capitalize letters~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  9. #9
    fleshka's Avatar
    fleshka no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    118
    alt + shift + del = no reset still. holding it for 5-10 seconds too

  10. #10
    jonnyxedge's Avatar
    jonnyxedge no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    28A4ED28
    Posts
    3,945
    It has to be the right shift button. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  11. #11
    fleshka's Avatar
    fleshka no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    118
    Quote Originally Posted by jonnyxedge View Post
    It has to be the right shift button. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    boomshakalacka. thanks man! now it is resetting.

  12. #12
    jonnyxedge's Avatar
    jonnyxedge no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    28A4ED28
    Posts
    3,945
    Awesome. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •