Results 1 to 9 of 9

I just got a Curve today and it is not reading my 4GB microSDHC memory ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    180kid's Avatar
    180kid no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    24A1B95A
    Posts
    70

    HELP... Curve 8310 not readin memory card

    Advertisement



    I just got a Curve today and it is not reading my 4GB microSDHC memory card. Any ideas... please let me know. Thanks

  2. #2
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432

    Re: HELP... Curve 8310 not readin memory card

    Do you have Media Card Support set to on? (Options>Media Card)
    Did you format the card with your device? (Options>Media Card>Menu> Format card)?
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  3. #3
    James80's Avatar
    James80 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    31955D4A
    Posts
    264

    Re: HELP... Curve 8310 not readin memory card

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~It probably needs formatting. To do this go to options/memory card/menu key/format card. Then it should be able to give you file free/used also. Hope this helps!

  4. #4
    180kid's Avatar
    180kid no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    24A1B95A
    Posts
    70

    Re: HELP... Curve 8310 not readin memory card

    I have files on my memory card. Will formatting the card erase what I already have?

  5. #5
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432

    Re: HELP... Curve 8310 not readin memory card

    Yes, formating your card will erase it.
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  6. #6
    tlmacon's Avatar
    tlmacon no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    9220aly
    Posts
    1

    Question Re: HELP... Curve 8310 not readin memory card

    I have the Curve 8310 also. Just read your post and I'm having the same problem getting my 4gb card to format. I've followed the instructions to the letter. I can't anything thing that I could be doing wrong.

  7. #7
    ET436's Avatar
    ET436 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    11
    I had the same problem but it was the memory card itself the name brand was pny I took it back and got a sandisk and the problem was solved.

  8. #8
    328iGuy's Avatar
    328iGuy no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    19
    All I have ever had to do is "Enable large disk support" and no issues.

  9. #9
    Djmarbll's Avatar
    Djmarbll no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    219C9716
    Posts
    213
    My Curve asked me to format several times. But after taking it out and putting it back in several times, it said it was formatted and offered 3.6 gig of memory. I wonder if it had to do with my battery being low.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •